Poetry Challenge - Day 17

0 16
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Book, Loneliness, Adoption, Poetry, ...

Just thinking about what makes me happy, and what I did last time when I was feeling like this - one of the answers to this question is writing poetry. So, leveraging this one, I will write one piece of poetry per day for the next 21 days. Enjoy it!

Sunrise (20.10.2022)

Conflicting, I exchanged feelings
with emotions, I can still remember the content
of my last dream.
It is not about the cream,
or my long-lost grandparent,
in fact, being awake
made all my oniric problems
disappear.

Being part of life, when the evening is near
can I embrace the night, out of sight,
without wishing that the day is here?

It's morning now, and the early hour
contains the see of the entire day.
I may get ready, and steady,
and start to learn to walk
once more.


3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Book, Loneliness, Adoption, Poetry, ...

Comments