Poetry Challenge - Day 13

0 8
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Book, Loneliness, Art, Adoption, Poetry, ...

Just thinking about what makes me happy, and what I did last time when I was feeling like this - one of the answers to this question is writing poetry. So, leveraging this one, I will write one piece of poetry per day for the next 21 days. Enjoy it!

Holy night (16.10.2022)

The night is long and full of wonders

Another day is passing by,

adding to the pile. Cold reptile,

I could see your smile, not so vile

But is didn't have a clue

that your aura is so blue,

my assignment is due,

and the night is long,

I'm strong like a song, ding-dong

It this once again time for the ping-pong

game, that I usually play, between

pride and shame.

This is my game.

And I'm not always winning.


2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Book, Loneliness, Art, Adoption, Poetry, ...

Comments