Poetry Challenge - Day 12

0 13
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Book, Loneliness, Art, Poetry, Adoption, ...

Just thinking about what makes me happy, and what I did last time when I was feeling like this - one of the answers to this question is writing poetry. So, leveraging this one, I will write one piece of poetry per day for the next 21 days. Enjoy it!

Non-stop (15.10.2022)

My eyes are tired of looking for the rhyme,
We are all living here, pay no dime,
Assessing good and evil, or no spine,
most of the time, just thinking: that is mine.

This physical body, what is like,
Just clothes for the soul, and no spike
It this my life, just another hike,
Listening to chit-chat from my buddy Mike?

I wake up early, but I still feel it's late
A long time ago I was daring fate
I keep thinking now, about how all stuff is made,
I let a dream die, these are the tricks of the trade.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Book, Loneliness, Art, Poetry, Adoption, ...

Comments