On how I have accidentally discovered time-travel - Day 21

0 10
Avatar for H3ruvim78
2 years ago

As I have mentioned in the title, I may have inadvertendly discovered time travel. It is not what you may think. It is not a joke either, and in the same time...

Few day ago Facebook send me this one, posted 31 years ago, so, 1980s?

Then I got some Coca Cola ad, and this was quite surprising:

And finally, my 'piece de resistance', this steemmonsters vote from 52 years ago, so, so long ago, and even if it is 2073, I am still remembering like it was yesterday. Fifteen-hundred people went into the sea, when Titanic sank from under us. There were 20 boats floating nearby…and only one came back. One. Six were saved from the water, myself included. Oh wait, that was that Titanic movie!

But I digress. Under this thin layer of fun, I am more and more aware of the passing of Time. A faint knee pain, an elbow joint cracking. Despite all my best efforts, I can feel my body ageing. And I realize that I cannot stop Time. Even if I do my best. Sleep improvement, diet, exercise. All of them will slow down the river of time, but I am still floating towards the ocean. I do not know what to expect. Is this a short flash of light suspended in the eternal darkness. Do we come back , over and over, until we learn our lessons? Honestly, I do not know. The past lifes can as well be only some of my dreams, dreamed while still awake. Not so different to the others ones, the ones that happen at night, during the little death. Which made me think about an old story, when Mulla Nasruddin was asked about death. ''There are two kind of death, he said. A small one and a big one. The small one happen when my wife will die, the big one when I die.'' Always a romantic, this one.

But I always believed that it is more important how you live, than how you die. If you live like you expect to die every moment, something change. All these imposed superficiality, all these social norms, and a big part of the nonsense that you cultivated in your life will dissapear. (Thinking about this, I need to add my crypto accounts to my will, huh!). Death will make your life worth living. Will make you realize how that one thought ''I still have enough Time'' may be wrong, and that you need to do what you want to do right now. When you still can. Financial independence? Yeah, a nice thought. But thinking about a time when you may have those millions from crypto, you may be old by then. You may strugle to walk, to breathe. Take 1% of your portfolio and go to Austria for skying. Go to see Vatican City, and to have an Italian coffee watching the Trevi Fountain. Visit San Marino. Or, I don't know, something that you always wanted to do. Because Time waits for no one.

See you again tomorow.
I go out, to follow my advice right now. The world is my oyster...

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
2 years ago

Comments