O Captain! My Captain! our fearful trip is done! (a Splinterlands weekly challenge story) - Day 42

1 14

Another old school card, a Common Water Monster, The Pirate Captain is booster card with Snipe at Level 1 (Hit ranged, magic or no attack on other than first position) and Inspire at Level 6 ( Increase Melee Damage by 1 for every team member). Is my card of choice with Sea Monster, for extra damage and tank healing. At max level we got 3 Ranged damage, 6 Speed and 3 Health. Equalizer is also a great ruleset to use this one and Reverse Speed is a no-no. He is still cheap enough for the boost provided (Inspire), in my opinion.

Zero width embed

So, for the challenge, this were the starting conditions:

Mana Limit: 34

Rulesets: No Healing and All monsters got Knock Out

Teams:

Mine - Summoner: Alric with +1 Magic boost, The Kraken as main tank with Taunt and Demoralize (decrease melee attack by 1), backed up by a Furios Chicken as fodder, then three magic users (Ice Pixie with Flying, Coral Wraith Sneak and Rust - decrease Armor, and Phantom of the Abbys with Evade and Demoralize) with the Pirate Captain last as extra damage with 2 Ranged Snipe and Inspire, giving +1 Melee attack to the main tank.

Opponent - Summoner: Pyre with +1 Speed Boost, with Serpentine Soldier Shield, Naga Fire Wizard with Shield and Thorns (return melee damage to the attacker), Goblin Shaman with Weaken (decrease health) and Slow (decrease speed), Beetle Queen, Flame Imp with Flying and +1 Speed boost, and Pyromaniac with Sneak on last position of my team.

This was a game of Magic, somehow, even if my opponent tried to use Speed for a quick finish. I used Demoralize and Rust to decrease Melee attack and Armor for the opponent team. He got first two cards with Shield reducing the melee and ranged attack, and +2 Speed bonus. As we started, I managed to kill his main tank, losing my Kraken, Chicken and Pirate Captain shortly after. But I manage to gain the advantage once more, as I killed his Naga, Beetle Queen, Goblin Shaman and Pyromaniac, losing only my Pixie. Then I disposed of his Imp, and the game was mine to win.

Star of the game - Furious Chicken as he was in the right place at the right time.

All the best,

George

Why not...

...have fun and win rewards on my favourite blockchain games (Splinterlands- Hearthstone-like card game) (Mobox - GamiFI NFT platform) and (CryptoBrewmaster - Beer factory sim).

_...get the higher rewards for your investments using BlockfiHodlnaut and Celsius.network. Get ETH while writing on Publish0x blog, using Presearch search engine to maximize your income with PRE tokens. Check my Lbry.tv channel in here and use Torum instead of Twitter . I am also writing on Read.cash.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty

Comments

New one again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago