My Splinterlands adventure to Silver league and how did I find support on Hive.blog

0 88

Long long time again, in the cold winter of 2020, I found steemmonsters website. Some people like @costanza and @khazrakh kept publishing some reports and article on their blogs about this strange game, Play2Earn and so, with some interesting cards pictures, and I was looking in there not understanding much.

One day I decided to try it, and when I started it was not much, as I did not buy the spellbook yet, and basically I lost like 8-9 matches until I finally won one. I must to admit, I had no idea what those strange characters do or how to use them. I read the help, and I start to look for articles about it. I did not find much, but some people like my friend now, @mercurial9 , had some really good posts explaining beginners how to start. I discovered hive blogs, and i become quite active for a while on LeoFinance one, but what is more important, I decided to invest 10$ into the game, buying my spellbook and getting the possibility to go up into the ranks. It was very hard to fight in bronze league, as at the moment when I started there were less ghost cards to use than now. One day, after few daily quests done, i discovered how to level up my cards. And i decided to invest another 50$ to upgrade my summoners. With some cards I bought, with some other lended by @costanza, I managed to reach the Silver league. Now that was the life. I was getting not one, but two chests as rewards for the quests.

I was mesmerised when I found up this.

I realized that the higher you go, the easier it is. After that increasing the value of my collection was much more easier, and month after month my firepower increased, and I start to enjoy the game. I went up to Gold in few months, and to Diamond even for a short 5 minutes time. But achieving Silver was the most satisfying moment of all, as this was the time when i start to understand how to play Splinterlands.

Now it is much more easier to start, as the beginners have access to all the Alpha/Beta ghost cards, and not to mention that we have Splintertalk forum, where you can find a lot of information about the game.

The latest update, I could see this:

Splinterlands Stats for: mightyrocklee :stars:
Number of cards: 259 - Common: 93, Rare: 80, Epic: 38, Legendary: 28
Alpha: 33 - Beta: 31 - Promo: 9 - Reward: 83 - Untamed: 83 - Dice: 20
Gold cards: 23 ## BCX: 4452 ## Value: $ 1689.4 ##

I was an amazing journey from zero to almost $2000 (a bit less now, maybe the dip is affecting the game also), but me, and occasionally some members of my family enjoy have a talk over a Splinterlands match. My little brother @pvmihalache is also enjoying the game, maybe more than me.

Sometimes, following a goal, the journey is the one that matter.

All the best,

George

 

Why not...

...have fun and win rewards on my favourite blockchain games (Splinterlands - Hearthstone-like card game) and  (CryptoBrewmaster - Beer factory sim)

...get the higher rewards for your investments using Blockfi and Celsius.network. Get ETH while writing on Publish0x blog, using Presearch search engine to maximize your income with PRE tokens. Check my Lbry.tv channel in here and use Torum instead of Twitter . I am also writing on Read.cash.

...the most lucrative faucets that I use: ZENZECDOGE. Start mining Helium (NHT) for free on Emrit.io.

1
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty

Comments