Men disguised as gods or gods disguised as men?

0 32
Avatar for H3ruvim78
9 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

Something is different today. The veil of illusion, Maya, fell once more upon my eyes. For 45 years I could remember all my past lives, but today this is gone. I could do much more, but as always, as I got old, far away from the path, my abilities are disappearing, one by one. I am always both with my Third Eye open (Ajna Chakra), but my inner vision stopped working when I was in my thirties. Healing powers, in my twenties. Being aware of my dreams, boy, that was a cool one. Like the best virtual game, except that you are like a god, creating a dream world, and literally being able to do anything you want in there. Flying, magic, meditation, teleportation, you name it, and I probably did it. Not anymore!

But the problem with this mortal body is that, in time, is getting full of marks, and the soul reflecting back, like a mirror, is not working that good with the passing of time. It is getting smudged, and it will stop reflecting back. All my wonderful gifts, all gone. And I still need to stay around for another 30-40 years. Quite annoying. It is all about expectations. I was talking with my parents, telling them about some advanced remedies that science is just catching up on. Like the drug cocktails that will provide everything you need to trick your internal clock, making your body believe that you are 20 years old. The only problem, they are expensive, and they work only as long as you take them. So, basically, you have a 20-year-old body for as long as you use them. No problem for a billionaire, but for us, average people, money are still an issue. My mom refused to have it, as she said she would not cope well with the fact that she will go back to her youth, and then have again her 60 years old body. Now I understand her. Without all my gifts, who am I?

My old master just laughed. A lot.

-When you die, it is just like you are jumping into a cold lake. It is cold at first, but once you do it plenty of times, you get used to it. You don't need to be afraid of death. Not when you know for sure that you will be reborn again, then you are good with your life. But still, this is not a reason to not take good care of your mortal coil. The body is a mirror of your mind and of your soul. Any excess will make you lose everything that you have previously achieved. And talking about it, do you know that hoarding all these gifts is not the way? There are just obstacles on your journey to the final destination.

-Hmm, that sounds creepy, even for you, Master, I said laughing.

-I know. We will talk about this next time. If you can make it back.

I woke up surprised, and as I could still remember our conversation, I grabbed the notebook that I keep near my bed and started to write about my last dream. Maybe there is still a way to make it back, I said, nodding to myself.

2
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
9 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments