I am a healer, not a killer! said the Wood Nymph to Pinocchio (A Splinterlands battle challenge)

0 24

The Wood Nymph is a Reward Common Earth unit with 4 Mana cost, so it is ideal for Little League Ruleset as a healer. At max level it has 2 Magic Damage, 4 Speed and 4 Health, with Tank Heal at level 1 and Strengthen at level 6 (+1 Health for the whole team). It will cost you 24 DEC per day to rent a level 10 or $760 to buy one max level. It is a decent healer, but its low health it is making it prone to sneak and opportunity attacks.

Zero width embed

So, for the challenge, this were the starting conditions:

Mana Limit: 26

Rulesets: Super Sneak (all monsters got Sneak) and Lost Legendaries (no Legendaries allowed)

Teams:

Mine - Summoner: Obsidian (+1 Magic Damage) with a Mycelic Infantry as tank with Shield (reduced Melee and Ranged) and Giant Killer (lucky me, his tank got 10 Health, so double damage for my tank), backed up by the Failed Sumoner with Magic Reflect and Demoralize (decrease enemy melee attack by 1), 3 Magic users to be boosted - Khmer Princess, Wood Nymph and Goblin Psychic, last two having Tank Heal also, and a Chicken last, for good luck to get the brunt of the Sneak.

Opponent - Summoner: Camilla (decrease Melee Attack by 1), with Djin Chwalla as main tank with Thorns to return damage and Enrage for extra damage, supported by Venari Heatsmith with Void Armor against Magic and Amplify to make the tank Thorns more deadly , a Flame Monkey with Repair (for tank armor) , a Beetle Queen to heal the main tank, Creeping Ooze with Slow and last, a Naga Brute to get the Sneak hist and keep the other cards alive.

This was an interesting battle, with my opponent betting everything on keeping his main tank alive and me using Tank Heal and Magic Damage, and my Chicken died first, with me managing to kill his tank in the second round. After that was easy, taking me another 4 rounds to kill all his team one by one, with no other losses on my side.

Star of the game - I would say that is probably my tank, for staying alive the whole game, and taking hit after hit.

On the side note, my continuous support for Splintertalk.io is going well, with my SPT tokens number raising to 1 million. All of it is delegated to @monster-curator, as this account is doing a great work curating the best posts on the forum. Next, I am slowly building some SPT power (73K at the moment) to manually curate on Splinterlalk.io also.

All the best, George

Why not...

...have fun and win rewards on my favourite blockchain games (Splinterlands- Hearthstone-like card game) (Mobox - GamiFI NFT platform) and (CryptoBrewmaster - Beer factory sim).

...get the higher rewards for your investments using Blockfi, Hodlnaut and Celsius.network. Get ETH tokens while writing on Publish0x blog, using Presearch search engine to maximize your income with PRE tokens. Check my Lbry.tv channel in here and use Torum instead of Twitter . I am also writing on Read.cash.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty

Comments