Happiness is hidden in the small details

2 35
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago

The second day of the year, and, as I start work on the 4th of January, I am doing a bit of DIY in the house. I started with cleaning the silicon sealing in the shower, the irony is I used some anti-mold fancy silicone instead of the normal one, and guess what, I got some dots of mold under it. So, I am taking it all out, using some solution to kill the mold, and then sealing it again. The joys of being home alone. I may also get all the winter thingies, the tree, and all the trimmings, and put them in the garage. I need to go to town for some special Duracell battery for my glucose meter too. Sound like a busy day, which I will end with some me time, playing Gods Unchained or/and League of Legends. So, to the town.

So, 5 hours later I am back, I was failing a bit, or maybe my expectations were too high, but I just sold my wife's old phone Iphone6S with £25. Truth be told, the battery was gone, so they may need to put in a new battery, before selling it for £80-90. I was kind of expecting £50, but then, the battery was really gone, so probably what I got it's just fair. Then I was wandering around in order to find some particular stuff, and half of the shops being closed made it a bit more difficult, but in the end, I found all the stuff that I need it, and even a bit extra that I did not know that I need it - found a cool gadget that makes the silicon sealing looking cool. Not the shower was treated and disinfected, mold removed, and I only need to wait a few hours to dry, and I am ready to start.

This is how it was looking after cleaning it:

Then, using the sealing device, the tool, and my fingers too, I managed to end this endeavor, and now I need to leave it for 24 hours to dry properly (I know, I got the classic one this time, I do not trust the fast drying one, as I was disappointed last time and I needed to do it again after just one year. This is how it is looking now:

This being done, I have another half an hour of free time, and I will play a game or two now, as I deserve. Hard-working, or not, I need to go to sleep early tonight, as I am booked for a doctor's appointment tomorrow morning. No idea which of my problems we are to discuss today, but I presume they just want to get blood pressure, height, and weight for the yearly check. And this was supposed to be my day off. What can I say, enough rumble, see you tomorrow.

Greetings from Inglaterra
George

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago

Comments

Sounds like a very productive day!
Are you planning to continue posting here on Read.cash?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am trying to do a bit more on read cash and medium, when I remember.

$ 0.00
1 year ago