End of the season Glint spending and basic math - statistics and probablities

0 16
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 month ago

As I am waiting for this piece of art, let's see what the new season will bring! One more season and the new reward cards are arriving on August 15, if I understood correctly. Now, the SPS is freefalling, and if the cards are not instantly unbound, or at least with a minimum wait of let's say 15 days, without paying anything, then the Splinterlands will probably disappear, as we can see from the Hive general feeling towards it. They need to make it simpler and more elegant. Not overcomplicate it at every turn.

Got some 195K Glint, and now I am thinking how to maximize the results, even if I am not that lucky usually.

I start as usual with 30 Ultimate chests. last season I was lucky. Will that happen again? 75K Glint used for this experiment.

No legendary cards this time, but I did get 5 Epics (25K), 5 Gold Rare (2.5K) and 23 Common (2.3K). Then 10K Merits (26K), 46 Energy (128K) and 60 Potions (4.6K), for a total of 188K, so, not a bad trade.

Next, of course, I bought some Merits, spending close to 20K Glint, and I made enough to buy 11 Gladiator packs. Am I lucky now?

I got 2 Gold Common, 35 regular Common, 14 Rare and 4 Epics, one of them Quora. Not bad, but no Legendary again. Not my luck today.

And with the last 100K I will buy 4 Legendary cards, while I still can, working on the Epics during the season. 3 regular, 1 Gold, so, some help for the land, I may hope. Still need to get 7 of them to max level, 28 BCX, this may not happen in just one season.

As for Epic ones, 6 more to get to max level, 33 BCX, so, I may focus on Legendary instead, hoping the Epics will be less expensive.

How are you doing?

1
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 month ago

Comments