Cold blood, young blud, and True Blood (and other hemoglobin-related issues)

0 31
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency, Life, Blog, Story, Writing, ...

Even if I am born in January, I am a summer child, and I do not like cold. Heat, bring it to me, I am like a lizard, and I used to be able to stay fully clothed at 40 degrees Celsius without a sweat. It is true, living in the colder UK climate somehow decreased my ability, as I did not get the mandatory training every year, but I am good, and I try to test my limits with the cold also, applying some of Wim Hoff's Principles and getting increasingly longer cold showers at the end of my hot one. So, judging by my actual state, my Cold Resistance is 6/10, and my Heat Resistance is 8/10, which is not bad, as I tend to dislike cold as much as most people.

So, today I will just stay in-house, cook a nice meal, and check if I can buy another Posibilus the Wise card on Splinterlands (I could, so for now I have 5 out of 11 needed for a fully maxed summoner) and I do not need to play it anymore, as I just reached Gold with 2 rented teams of mostly level 1 cards, so I will wait for the season to end, play some League of Legends, watch the new episodes from Bleach, and mostly chill, I am seriously taking this day as a ME-day. Got an orange for breakfast and a big teapot warm and ready. This is life. This is my breakout block, in order to prevent burnout and create some free time.

Yeah, as I am trained in time management, at least this part I got right. I was learning about blocking blocks of time for different reasons, as sometimes I tend to become a bit of a workaholic, especially if I am doing something that I like. So, there are three types of time blocks:

  1. Strategic blocks - you need to have at least one of these weekly, a 3 hours block, to work on your business, not in it. As my main business should be financial independence, encompassing all my jobs, and not only, this time will be spent exploring new side hustles, part-time jobs, play2earn games, and other passive income sources.

  2. Buffer blocks - 30 to 60 minutes daily, at the beginning (and/or end of the day) basically checking accounts, email, phone, blog posting, curation, and admin tasks - got a problem with those, as my initial 30 min tend to turn into 2 hours easily, so, I must try to be more selective, and faster (I am faster, but I got distracted into hundred other directions.

  3. Breakout blocks - another 3 hours block, this time to create free time and do something that you enjoy, and which is not working. I would consider playing Leagues of Legends, going to the cinema, or having fun activities outside, but any activity that you enjoy, helping you to prevent burnout.

What do you think about this approach? Do you have any idea on how to improve this technique?

Time management is indeed great, as we can make more money, even when we lose them all, but we can't make more time. Unless we are time wizards! This is my aim lately, to gain time, as the main strategy will be to become rich in my free time, instead of money. And in order to do this, I need to build some good passive income sources, as for the past month, they only provided $760 in passive income, out of 13 projects. In order to live decently, with no problems, I need this total to reach $2000 at least. But for now, I am happy because I found a lifetime MS Office2021 offer for like £30, and I can finally get rid of my heavy patched 2007 one (link here if you need it). I am testing for January doing some SPT curation optimally, and see how many Hive tokens I can get in one month. As this month is not a complete one.

That is for today, time for me to enjoy some LoL games!

See you tomorrow.

George

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency, Life, Blog, Story, Writing, ...

Comments