Being normal

0 24
Avatar for H3ruvim78
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, ...

Being normal sucks!

I kept repeating this so often that eventually, I needed to come out with a story about it. A good one. Most of the time I say something about how I used to have a hyperactive thyroid, and how I used to eat up to 20.000 calories per day just to survive, as my metabolism was 11 times faster than average. I could eat as much as I wanted, and I enjoyed a good meal as much as everyone else. The only disadvantage was that because my metabolism was 11 times faster, I was also aging 11 times faster.

But the reality is much more intriguing than the fiction. A long time ago, as a teenager, I could use magic. You know, the real one, the kind of that wizards, witches, and warlocks can do. My childhood was otherworldly, and growing up inside our coven, we learned all kinds of spells. Healing, changing fate, increasing luck, the list is long and formidable, and you may understand why some of us used to write them all in a grimoire.

And then, somehow, our interest in the hidden arts started to disappear, and under the pressure of the government and the church, we started to go far away from home, and this is how the coven scattered all over the world. And then it happened. You may have heard of the Indian concept of tantra, a wide net or web, connecting everything in this world, or the next. It was the same with the magic and pushed a bit too hard, too far, the fine network interconnecting all of us broke and disappeared. All our magic was lost. Hence, saying a bit too often: being normal sucks.

I am sad sometimes, and in my dreams, while asleep, I can still do it. But then I wake up, and I realize that it is lost forever.
Did I tell you that we were the last ones, the ones who chose to stay here, on Earth? Everyone else left centuries ago, looking for worlds that were richer in magic. Where all these mundane limitations are not manifesting anymore.

Yes, this is me, going to bed, knowing that magic is lost forever in this world. And that I cannot talk with no one about it. Good night.


3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, ...

Comments