Be reasonable, demand the impossible!

0 36
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago

Be reasonable, demand the impossible!

heruvim1978 (61)in #proofofbrain • 20 minutes ago

The last two days of the year! And what a year this was. I will spend them checking boxes and counting the progress, looking at all my strategies and the results. Then, I will adopt some changes, as being able to adapt fast is the supreme ability in the financial world. Maybe in the real world too.

This will be the first half of the day, as the other half will be spent with family, chatting, relaxing, and enjoying another year during which we survived, and even thrived. Next year is not as profitable, but it is looking good, nevertheless. I think HIVE will be one of my main targets. A big bunch of USDC staked on Across protocol is another idea. Still did not decide what a big bunch will be, but I will implement it in $1000 tranches. No other ideas for now, except maybe to liquidate some of the blockchain games I invested in ( Mobox and Polychain Monsters), but the market is still a lot down, so, I am not ready to do this. ++Splinterlands++ is the last on the list, still going alright at the moment, we will see what the next year will bring.

And now, I will probably focus just on writing for the sake of it, doing this purely to enjoy it. Poetry, short stories, and much more. I presume, if writing is good for me and my mental health, I should try to master the art. Travelling makes me happy too, but this need to be planned, at least in theory and days off work are needed in order to do it. Making my close family happy, and why not, some random strangers is also a nice thought, so random acts of kindness are on the list too. It was said that one single act of kindness has a ripple effect, affecting and improving the mood for at least 8 people around you. Way to go! Then, taking better care of myself is on the list too, as I am working on reaching my perfect weight, and the average BMI/body fat percentage, but at the same time, I have some other key points to improve. Well, this is quite a list: decrease inflammation, and improve flexibility, strength, stamina, resilience, eye vision, speed and balance. Luckily for me, a combination of strength training, yoga, swimming, cold showers, sauna, and diet should do the work. I may like to test and use the following dietary supplements next year: Basis from Elysium, turmeric, kefir, and Gotu Kola. I can think a few more, but this is debatable.

Other than that, what are some new possible ways to feel full and forget about the emptiness inside of us, about this little void that is trying to grow up? I know that Light is opposed to Darkness, but as we know, magic was supposedly lost a long time ago. There are no longer Dragon riders bringing the rain, nor fairies telling us amazing stories about the underworld. It is up to us to bring magic into our life, through our own actions. And, in order to achieve something that you never have, you may need to do something that you never did. Which will bring up to the beginning of this post. Change! Is changing good, bad, or completely neutral, the plus/minus connotation being only the one that we apply to it?

Every end is a new beginning, and every beginning will bring some renewed energy with it, the energy that we can use to kickstart all our future projects.

That's all for today, see you soon! George

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago

Comments