About time

0 17
Avatar for H3ruvim78
8 months ago

​-Being average sucks, he used to tell me.


I used to laugh, as that was a time when we used to have unlimited energy and laser-focused focus, and we were pain-free. But time waits for no one. And here we are, 40 years later. The age started to creep in, slowly, and now I have a weak hip and a mild pain in the shoulder. I can still focus for a short period, and my energy needs a boost from time to time. It is more than a decade since I have seen my Master, face to face, even if I know that he is somewhere there, in this big world.

Father Time is not a good friend, and sooner, or later, he will catch up with us, no matter how fast we run. To be immortal, more than a Taoist dreaming, seems to be impossible today. The last one is still walking through the Himalayas but was last time seen in the 1920s. So now, as my time is getting closer, I start to prepare. Maybe in the next life, I will do better than in this one. Do not forget, my dear grandson, as my favourite writer used to say:

"A farewell is necessary before you can meet again. And meeting again, after moments or lifetimes, is certain for those who are friends."


1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
8 months ago

Comments