About tea, Splinterlands, and other homeophatic solutions

0 44
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago

Today I tried something different. From yesterday evening, until now, almost a whole day without a computer. I may have cheated a bit, as I did use the phone to check some facts. But still, feels good, and this time I went shopping, did a short yoga session, and watch some movies. A good feeling, even if it is too cold to really enjoy going out. Sorted out some stuff, made lunch, and just goofed around. Tomorrow I may try to take a break from it, as I may wake up, have some giant crumpets that I bought today, and go to the monthly staff meeting. Not really enjoyable, but I will have some fun there. I will check some stuff online later in the day, and maybe even have a League of Legends game or two. I got a habit, I'll call it a good habit, maybe, if it will not involve 2 x 250 ml milk, of making a big 1 litre pitcher of tea, with 3 normal teabags, 1 herbal (I got pomegranate and raspberry, for the aftertaste), 750 ml hot water and the before mentioned 250 ml of milk. While there is so cold around, I get warm and hydrated at the same time. Without having any fizzy drinks, especially caffeinated ones, I needed to find some replacements. The theine in tea is much milder and easier to deal with than the caffeine. As the weather will get warmer, I may switch it with some Morrocan mint tea, to cool down.

I am thinking to start a new course, the choice is between Computer Science and Ayurveda, and as soon I decide, I may write some pointers on my Medium account as I did not use it a lot lately. Trying to be a bit more active in there too. As the ReadCash blog is not what it used to be, in terms of tips, Medium can be the right choice. I know I am fussy, as I mostly use it for health and research mostly, and occasionally for some crypto articles.

As for the week, I am having some good moments, with another two objectives achieved from the crypto list, and 2 common Chaos Legion cards upgraded to level 10. Can't complain. Will the market retrace or go up. is the same to me, even if I was a bit pissed off as I did not buy all the stuff from my list. Yet, I got two little prizes, one for a contest on Publish0x, and another one for a Trivia Crypto contest. $20 twice. Make the regrets sweeter. I even managed to get my first full EDS. Another 99 to go.

On my health project, seems that I reach that point when things get difficult. I started to lose some weight, from 91 kg, aiming toward 77-78kg, and a BMI under 25 (achievable at 81kg). I lost on average 1 kg per week, until 82 kg. Then, instead of going to 81, I went back up to 83. No problem, still got a few weeks to reach the desired results, but what I need to do, is to find out why? What went wrong? Checking the Ultiself app, it seems that there are three main causes. I stopped using the homeopathic solution, which is accelerating the metabolism, I did not train as much as 3-4 times per week, and the sleeping pattern. Oh, my, the sleeping pattern, it seems that I am slipping back to my old habits, going to sleep much later than I should, first at midnight, and lately around 2-3 AM. I did wake up early today, trying to reset the whole going-to-bed schedule. Let's see how it is going. I am also going to the gym later today, for one training. Small steps, to get back on track.

Wish me luck! Until then, this is all for today, see you again tomorrow,
George

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago

Comments