Wuba

10 105
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

July 19, 2020 | 3:30 pm PH time

Good afternoon everyone. I hope everyone is safe.

I'm going to do the laundry later, but before that, I want to share a rush drawing first. I'll make this quick since my laundries are waving at me since last week. :D

This is Wuba. A character from the 2015 Chinese movie, Monster Hunt. The movie was great and I hope you guys can check it out.

Above is a clip from the movie. Wuba is just so adorable. *^.^*

This was not my first attempt in putting shadows on a drawing. But this was the only one I finished. :D I think it was far from my basis but I still want to share it here. :P

The above picture is my basis.

The sketch. I still used grids because I find it easier.

The picture above was the finished drawing. It took me around 25 minutes to finish this. It was far from what I want it to be, but well.. I'll practice more and do better next time . :D

Feel free to share your opinions too in the comment section. I will also appreciate any tips. Thank you. 💕

Thanks fo reading and have a great day everyone. 💕

-Gwenie

PS. Here I come laundries. :D :D

8
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gwenie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow beautiful sketches and colorings as always. And yes as you mentioned Wuba is quite adorable, I am sure kids would love it if itvwas real 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. He is really cute. 😻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a squishy alien! Though I have no idea what a wuba is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True! 😻 Hmm.. He looks like a radish. 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks more like a carrot root with legs to me because of the color OnO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Yeah. The original looks like radish and mine is the carrot version. 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not bad drawing! Keep trying! Best luck! 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow,nice art.keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you have also a talent in drawing. Keep it up💞💞

$ 0.00
3 years ago