Tunnel of Difficulties

2 47
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

September 2015. 6 AM

Morning. It's the time of the day when I got to ponder on many things. My life, the situation I am in, my goals, my choices, and many more.

My life seems to have a never-ending difficult situation. I've been in this tunnel for too long, but I still cannot see even the slightest ray of hope. I lost everything and nothing was left to keep me going. Many times I attempted to end it here, in this never-ending tunnel of difficulties. No one will notice anyway. It would be better if I'll be gone for good. But all those attempts of ending my life failed. Tsk. Maybe life wants to punish me more. I think I was a criminal in my past life, a serial killer maybe. That's why I am being punished this much. I'll just continue my journey in this tunnel of difficulties. I have no other choice anyway.

September 2020. 6 AM

The same month, of a different year, and a different morning. This time, all I can see is light. No, I'm not yet dead. What I am seeing now is the sun rising, giving me another day to enjoy and live my life to the fullest. People say You Only Live Once (YOLO), but for me, that is not the case. I have the chance to live every single day.

There will always be bad days. Days where I'll hate the universe. Days where I'll lose the drive to keep going. Days where my efforts became useless. But hey, they are just bad days. Bad days are an essential part of my beautiful life.

The bad days made me appreciate the good days. The bad days taught me to be grateful for the things I have and I can. The bad days made me stronger, and wiser. Now I realized that bad days are just part of the journey, and my current situation is not the final destination.

__________

In this generation of technology, where most people are locked on their screens, we should not be deceived by what we see on social media. Where everyone seems to be living a great life. We are fighting our own battles that's why we should NEVER compare our lives to others. We must focus on our own lives, our goals, and on the things that we have to do to make our dreams a reality.

And to end this post, here's a coffee ☕ and a song from Axwell & Ingrosso. Happy morning everyone. ❤

And if you liked this post, please leave a like, comment, or subscribe. ❤

38
$ 0.37
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gwenie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

So true,just keep pushing let's try to be strong and let's not give up on our dreams

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree. May you achieve your dreams soon. Stay strong, fighting! ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago