Freewriting 1st Try | Bleeding at the Dark

4 18
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

After reading @wakeupkitty 's rules on her free writing community, I decided to give it a try and this is my first attempt.

I generated a random title online and what I got is Bleeding at the Dark.

I guess this is something many people can relate to.

Sometimes when we are in pain, we chose to endure it silently, without anyone knowing.

There are lots of factors people chose to bleed alone in the dark. In my opinion, one of these is because we don't want to bother those people around us. It can also be that because we don't want to look weak. Some people also don't want to see the looks of pity on the people's faces around them. We all have our own different reason. But whatever it is, we should always pray and believe that we can get through it. It may not be easy to overcome the pain. Sometimes it takes a lot of time before we truly heal.

In this world full of toxic people, we have to be strong. For our own and for our loved ones. Cry if you must. But don't let the negativity of this world ruin you.

You are still blessed and you should always remember that.

That is all I can say about the topic I generated. My 10mins are not yet up and I must write more here. Haha.

This is actually my first attempt to free write. I'm not even sure if I'm doing it correctly. But there's no harm in trying. I think that this is also a great way to practice our brain to think. Random topics are great.

As the saying goes, Try and fail. But don't fail to tr(y).

Time up!!

8
$ 0.27
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Sponsors of Gwenie
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Well done and welcome as a freewriter. It's not the easiest prompt they gave you and I wonder with what my brain would have come up... bleeding in the dark 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. You inspired me to try free writing, and now I am really having fun doing it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like it too and it gives a great feeling if you manage to write something out of a weird prompt. No need to google or search for info you simply write what pops up in your mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. This is a great brain exercise and it really feels great to be able to write something like this. I never thought I can do this. Thank you so much for introducing me to free writing. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago