Alcohol effects | Freewriting Contest 1st Entry

18 82
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

This is my first try for the Free writing contest. Relating alcohol effects and self motivation is a bit hard which makes this contest more challenging.

For me, there are good and bad effects of alcohol. Let's see the good side first.

Enjoying time with your friends and laughing out loud is best with alcohol. The looks of everyone getting drunk sometimes looks charming.

Alcohol also can be enjoyed if you are feeling down or to release your problems. Have it with your friends who supports you and always there for you.

The bad effects for me are health issues of course. It can damage the liver if not taken moderately. It can also have a bad effect if you became an alcoholic and too dependent to it.

To avoid the bad effects, we must drink alcohol moderately or occasionally. It is not bad to drink this just know your limits. As for my self, I drink occasionally too.

I just drink with my friends when we are stressed and want to release our problems. They never failed to support me when im going through anything. And for that, I really thank them a lot.

They helped me go on with life and they motivated me always. I hope they can read this and know that they are who I'm referring to. I really love those people who are always there for me and who shows genuine care.

So for those people who have been with me through thick and thin, cheers!

Start time:5:17 PH Standard time

End time: 5:27 PH Standard time

Timer used: Cellphone timer

Device used: Cellphone

Not translated.

20
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Gwenie
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I don't think you have to blend tge two articles together Confirm please @wakeupkitty

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so too. I think I made a mistake on this part. I'll try to make another one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your entry is fine but you are welcome two join twice more. Take your time for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I'll try to make a better one. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, she does not. It's the topic: alcohol effects only for the contest entry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know but I think you missed the WORM word.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uhm, I'm not sure if I understood it correctly but I think the instruction says that use at least 3 out of the 6 prompt words. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow really, I didn't know that, Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She did it right. There are 6 words but you only need to use 3.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know what to say, but know that everybody loves you. Keep fighting in all matters. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks mommy. No need for chienes chienes. 😁 Alam niyo naman na iloveyou all. 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This felt nostalgic. Haha tho I don't get really drunk. I pretty much control myself when drinking. It's just that, I remembered most of my memories way back 2019 haha that's the year I kinda started drinking with friends and workmates. Happy and sad stories.

Whatever you're feeling, its alright to take it on alcohol, but remember to take care of yourself too. Getting drunk is okay, but don't sink yourself too much and too often. There will always be someone who'll care to listen to whatever you're going through or you can write it up, here maybe. Well be here to cheer you up as much as we can.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awe. Thank you 🥺 Memories with friends + alcohol are really unforgettable. Hoping for this pandemic to end so we can all go back to our normal lives. I miss my friends too. 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haven't tasted alcohol for a year now haha (my last taste was may 2019) haha. It made me remember my workmates who told me that he'd treat me a drink whenever I can. Haha but then this pandemic came, and all was canceled. Ugh i miss being in those blues and daydreams and not being sober for quite a while haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. True. I miss those moments too. I also remembered the feeling of getting hangover and cursing all those alcohols and promising not to drink again. But when I sober up and there's a chance to drink, all I can say was Game! 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I remember a lot of people 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi dear, you did it well. The self-motivation is a different topic. We write about the effects of alcohol now. You had to use at least 3 words out of six and used 4.

"think and thin" = thick and thin.

The word "people" is not a prompt it's perplex

👍🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gosh. Haha. Thank you for correcting. I edited it already. Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago