My introduction to this site.

15 58
Avatar for Guub0
Written by
3 years ago

Hello!

I suppose this is the first time I write for this community, at least for myself. I was invited here by @gertu13, who just so happens to be my mother and the person whose posts I help translate to English.

I also help her sometimes (a lot of times), whenever she has problems with the “internets”.

My name is “Guub0”, a totally average person from Venezuela that loves games a little bit too much, I also enjoy reading, tabletops, music and animals. I'm currently studying engineering through online classes. My greatest passion are video games though, I simply enjoy those way more than I should.

I have two pets, which I love very much, a cat that only comes to me whenever he wants more stuff and a small baby turtle that is too curious for her own good.

From Unsplash.

As for what I’m going to write here… Just whatever comes to my head. Whenever I’m working on or playing something, ideas come to my mind that sometimes just won’t go away. According to my dear mother, I should write those down and post them here instead of letting them disappear, like I usually do.

Now, a small warning here: While my head never truly stops coming up with stuff, I am still new to this whole writing thing, so my writing may not be the greatest out there, in fact I believe it’s pretty lackluster myself so I appreciate any advice or criticisms that come my way.

After all, the idea is to improve, not to stagnate.

Thanks for reading my introduction post, hope to see you again and that you enjoy the things I write about.

10
$ 1.14
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.50 from @gertu13
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Avatar for Guub0
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ohh you're her son! Helloo!!! It's nice to meet you 😊 kinda late but a very mery Christmas to you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, her one and only son. Thank you for your kind words! Have a somewhat late Merry Christmas too ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully you get to meet the other guys that love games and stories too! Do you also like anime?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love anime! But I haven't been able to catch up yet to my favorites, there's always something that takes my time from them...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm guessing you're more of a gamer then? Or is it your studies? Because your mom did say you were close to finishing your studies

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Both. When I'm done studying I go play whatever game I'm addicted to at the moment and time goes flying whenever I'm doing one or the other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welp i can relate to that 😂 if I'm not working, I'm reading manga or watching anime since my phone can't support that many games anymore and my pc is in my hometown

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to read.cash. Good luck here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your welcome and upvote. I hope to have a good time here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome my son. I wish you all the development you can achieve on this platform. I know you have a very imaginative mentality, I hope you can develop it even more on this platform that has allowed me to learn more and more to develop mine.

I invite @hanzell, @ozzyy, @bakanica to comment on this post from my son.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, thanks mom :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well come. You presented yourself nicely. You have a wonderful mother! I wish you a lot of success. Merry Christmas !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! Merry Christmas to you as well. Also you're right, she really is a wonderful mother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What you wrote is fine to me. Write from the heart and each writer will find his own readers. Good luck and enjoy. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I really appreciate your kind words. Hope to have a good time writing here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago