Dating Advice…..

0 3
Avatar for Guru
Written by
3 years ago

1. Marry someone who can be a best friend.

If you think about it, the person that you end up marrying is someone that you will spend FOREVER with. You will adopt some of their mannerisms. During busy seasons, you will spend time with them when you wouldn’t have time to spend with other people or friends. At a very basic level, you better like and enjoy their company. Look at what your best friends are like, are they all outgoing and fun? Shy and reserved? Don’t limit yourself, but just a thought that a good (married) friend shared with me, whatever all of your best friends are like, you might want to find a person who is similar to those characteristics because it means you will at the very least like hanging out with them.

2. When you find the right person, it will be easy.

My mom has told me this for as long as I can remember. There can be some real drama and confusion around the area of relationships and dating. You can lose your freakin’ mind at the glance of a text message. I don’t think it should necessarily be like this though. I think mom is onto something.

3. Assume the best in people.

Always assume the best in people. No matter what happens, assume that they weren’t doing anything out of malus or spite but instead just doing what they thought was best at the moment.

I could laugh until I cry over this stuff, or go figure, be a girl and analyze it all.

But honestly, I don’t think that there is a recipe, rhyme or reason to dating. I’m pretty sure you just need to genuinely be yourself and one day it will just HAPPEN and it will be EASY….or at least according to Mom that’s the way that it works.

If that feels like a distant reality, don’t lose heart. I feel pretty confident that even if you feel hopeless, lost and dejected in this area, God hasn’t forgotten about you and he very personally knows what matters to you. HAVE HOPE! There’s so much hope!!!

5
$ 0.00

Comments