Overthinking.

6 38
Avatar for Greyy.
Written by
2 years ago

Your Thoughts.

   You ever just sit and ponder on a situation and think of 1001 ways you could have made a better decision or somehow it could have gone a better direction. You draft possible situations to an already happened event and the other side, drafting scenes for a future event.

    I have had conversations with lots of people, read articles, listened to podcasts talking about overthinking, the good side, the bad side, how to control it and what’s not, I’m not going to do because I need to also know how to stop overthinking myself.

   I will be writing about certain situations that I overthought and they did or didn’t work out the way I thought. First thing I’ll tell anyone who overthinks is, your thoughts counts, always have and always will, just don’t stress about everything being perfect. One thing that any overthinker deals with is we have the idea of perfection stuck in our minds that when it doesn’t go that way, it’s not what we want. We’ve seen wedding ceremonies, or artworks or architectural drawings or coding and they’re near perfect, if not perfect, ask the creative behind it and they’ll tell you of times they stressed about getting some things near perfect, you aren’t anything different.

     My situation, I have love & interests for so many things, some I want to take long term, some for fun, some as the time goes, some I love when others do them, not necessarily me. The ones I want to long term are my constant turmoil because I have a picture in my head of how I want things to be placed, how things should pace out, when things should roll in, lots of things but the one thing I haven’t actually done is START. I have spent a lot of time thinking and thinking that I haven’t spent a minute starting. 

    So here’s to the overthinker, we will always want to figure out plan A-Z plus extra and this isn’t a bad thing. The only bad thing is if you spend the bulk of your time thinking than doing, because no one is seeing your thinking, they’ll only see it when you actually do it.

   So pick up that project, that thing, that paper, anything you’ve been thinking about and start doing. You’ll figure out the rest as you go, you always have and always will.

   START DOING.

Sponsors of Greyy.
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
$ 0.01 from @cool08
Sponsors of Greyy.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greyy.
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Exactly! Pondering some situations in our lives is kind of medicine and that of meditating on how to get through a tough situation we are facing. And it's better to take a pause, in order to see things correctly, so we could have better decisions in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah… That’s why I don’t take overthinking as a bad thing in its first state, cause sometimes you need to take a pause and think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really good read! I think pondering on a situation and thinking of ways things would have gone differently happens to most of us. It's pretty common.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. Glad we’re seeing this in a positive direction

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well written greyy. At some point in my life i spent more time thinking of "what i will" and "how i will do it" but never got to start it at all because i believe it isn't perfect yet. Until i realised the best time to get a work done is "now" i kept running in a circle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we’ve all gotten stuck in thinking that we forget it’s the doing that makes a difference. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago