What Will People Say About It?

0 7
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

WHAT WILL PEOPLE SAY ABOUT IT?

I can't, I doubt I'll do it. I mean the suggestions are great and they fall in line with what I'm good at, but what do you think people will say about it? Ola said!

Wait, your kidding me right? Her friend Mimi asked standing from the chair she sat on. You mean the only thing that's keeping you from actualizing your dreams is some random public opinion? You have to be kidding me, she added.

No you won't understand, Ola tried to defend.

Girl? You have nothing to say, why don't you go ask the public if you should eat tomorrow as well, Mimi replied bitterly.

We've been through this several times, but at this moment I don't think I can keep up with your lame excuses. I'll go straight to Ben, he's as good as you are, expect to see our products selling in two months.

These were Mimi's last words before she walked out of her friend who was curled up in her bed.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey reader, I'd love to tell another story and I'll try as much as possible to keep it short.

A long long time ago, A Mughal emperor from India lost his wife and out of love he decided to build her a memorial. It was a grand work and of course a grand idea.

It took 20,000 workers and 20 years to complete this project. Let's not forget he didn't care about some talking mouths in his hood, cause if he did? He certainly kept them talking for 20 sweet years .

And if public opinions were to matter to him as it is to some of us ? I guess we'd have just six wonders of the world because the Great Taj Mahal wouldn't be built.

So why bother about public opinion? Why is it the centre of your decision or the decisions you'll make.

I hope you know the same ideas you have now will be given to another if you don't work on it.

Letting "the public" affect your decisions is feeble minded and I'm not here to tell you you're stronger than you think. You'll say that by yourself.

Public opinions should be the least of your worries, I dunno how our broken society shaped our minds to such a shape.

You know what I think? Maybe most times you need to sit down with your self and have a real life conversation, it will atleast keep reality in check, so you stop kidding with your self.

Well? You can allow yourself to be paralyzed by the fear of rejection or you can go out there and astonish the world, the ball is in your court. But have it in mind that you can't make both decisions.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments