The Real Deal(Episode 1)

0 7
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Of course, moving on wasn't going to be easy and I certainly wasn't ready. To me, heartbreaks were only part of movies. I never imagined it would happen to me.

I summoned all the courage and hope I could find within me, I still had hope that things could work out.

I turned to God in prayers(hahaha). I saw God as a magician that could fix things whenever I needed at the expense of his own happiness.

When I realized nothing was happening, and that Jide had made up his mind and comfortably moved on. I knew I had to pick myself up before I went beyond the depth of the deep.

I knew if I wanted to live I had to find a new reason to. Jide was gone and needed to be replaced.

Yes I had to develop myself positively so that I don't end up in shreds.

I consoled myself, I needed to be strong because I knew what accompanied the decision to move on.

I had to miss the daily calls, texts, 'I love you's, kisses through the phone(smiles),I had to miss the tips, the outings, cuddles(in the cold) and hugs. WOW...THAT'S A WHOLE LOT!!!...

(E NO GO EASY OOO)

Just then I remembered my first love, the one whose heart I shattered by taking my heart away from Him and giving it to Jide. I remembered His words before I walked out on Him. "I'll be right here"

I picked up my phone as I dialed His number (lol)

"Hi my love" came his honey dropping baritone voice from the other end.

I Smiled as my heart melted due to the invasion of butterflies in my stomach...

"Baby" he called out again. This time the butterflies multiplied causing an excessive flow of nectar that chocked me as I broke down in tears....

Did this mean I still loved him...???

(NA WA OOO)

7
$ 0.77
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments