The Real Deal (Episode 6)

0 6
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

On getting home, I was greeted by the sullen faces of my 'girls'.

"Where on earth have you been?" asked May sadly.

"Ah, babe na wa ooo" Goodness said disturbed.

"Hossie no allow you comot?" Chidinma questioned sarcastically.

"Oh my God, is that Pearl?" asked Nonso sleepily.

"Pearl darling, you got us all worried" she added almost immediately.

"Girls am so, so sorry" I pleaded smiling "I got so engrossed with Hossie, we were quite busy and....." I was still saying when Nonso cut in "At least you're fine" she said as she went back to sleep.

"Baby you should have put a call across" May said heaving a sigh of relief.

"Am sorry mum" I pleaded grinning from ear to ear.

"Thank God you're sha OK" Goodness said.

"You were enjoying yourself, see as you dey blush, lemme go and cook my food jare" Chidinma added running off to the kitchen.

"Please do ooo,am so hungry "I called out

"As what madam?Hossie wey you go meet,so him no buy you food?" Chidinma cried out.

"No dear,we were busy with other stuffs"I answered('omo, I just comot dry fasting and serious prayer' I whispered within me)" and I couldn't wait for him to cook,I knew you girls would be worried about Me,so I rushed back home" I explained further.

"Na you SABI" she shouted waving her hand (with the spoon in it)

All I could do was smile ('I love these girls',my heart sang). So glad I met them.

HOW DID I EVEN MEET THEM SEF??

It all started when I gained admission into the university about three years ago. I hadn't been close to my girls then,I was in my own world (no be say I don comot o,na gate i just open small). I was just seventeen(I small sha).

Innocent and naive,I put in my best into everything I did. I lived at the school hostel. My life revolved around myself and I was happy about it.

I had gone through some stuff earlier in life and I was grateful to be in school(thought of starting a happy life). I didn't know it was just about to unfold(I wish I did).

It all began when,I was set up by one of the big girls in hostel because I refused to date her brother who was a cultist(see me see wahala ooo,me wey no even want Pastor,no ask me wetin I want ooo). Unfortunately for me, I fell for their trap and I was sent out of the hostel by the school authority for vandalization of school property(do I look like someone that can vandalize?)

That was it, I left having nowhere to go,no friends,no relatives(I was in a strange land) and I couldn't call my parents (hell no). They paid heavily for the hostel and they would be broken. They wouldn't have believed my story (I be tantrum queen na).

I had no one to turn to, no one wanted to accommodate me(not even my fellowship members,who know me sef)

Many tried but failed(trust me they did), I was devastated.

"Where would I go now?" I thought ('I hate myself for being so helpless right now' i groaned). Dropping my belongings at the hostel store room, I started attending night classes on a daily basis(no be to go read ooo). I had to cope with the mosquitoes,the cold,noise and every other factor that made it impossible for me to sleep(asin eh, i weak).

Toh me i made up my mind ooooo, I decide to jump on at any available opportunity(I cannot come and kee myself and comman die).

I remembered Archie, he was gisting me that time and once invited me over. I put up a call across to him almost immediately.

"Hello" I called out.

"Hi damsel"he greeted

"Hello Archie" I answered ('don't damsel me biko',my heart spat) "May I come over?" I asked immediately (before he got start to talk long talk).

"Sure you can baby"he said (I could feel his smile, 'O boy, I don catch big fish' i could feel his heart leap. But I didn't care).

I went there immediately, after narrating my ordeal to him, he didn't even hesitate in offering me help(which i knew he would).

"Are you serious?" I asked(pretending to be shocked)

"Yes dear you can"he replied calmly(as if he cared)

"Thank you so much Archie", I cried(as actress wey I be) as I gave him a hug(oga no want release me from hug no, she na me find trouble, mtchewww)

That was it, he gave me his word and promised to be a gentleman(hmm mm, I mumu to believe am sha).

And I moved in that same evening....

"Pearl" Chidinma called out shaking my legs "food is ready"she announced(I had slept off on the floor while trying to gist May how my 'Prayer and fasting date' with Hossie went).

"Where is the spoon na?" I lamented.

"I don't understand"Chidinma spat (with her eyes wide open,threatening to rain fire and brimstone on me).

"So they should,cook for you,serve you,and also bring you spoon?,wait very well oo...Queen mother" Goodness hissed.

"Chidinma just please help bring her a spoon na? May pleaded.

"Maybe you're not serious ooo"she cried and got back to her food.

"Pearl it's like you're not hungry"chipped in Nonso nonchalantly.

It was at this juncture May stood up to go get me a spoon herself.

"You no dey try ooo" Dinma remarked fuming with anger. "This is why she is getting so spoiled and lazy" she added immediately.

"Chidinma leave her abeg,make this food center my belle, is it your laziness?" Goodness quarelled.

"Me and not lazy ooo"I tried to defend myself

"Will you shut up?" Nonso scolded."Don't worry, May would not always be around" she added with a note of finality.

"Ogemeghi vum nnanya"(e go clear you for eye) Chidinma threatened as she snapped her fingers at me.

('Ehnnnnn I don't care' my heart encouraged. I'll always be under 'mummy May's' protective cover)

I forgot that "one day for the thief, another day for 'Chidinma'(chaiiii.....ewain)

1
$ 0.71
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments