The Real Deal (Episode 24)

0 3
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Well, after my 'twin big sister' spoke to me after the service, he had his turn and started by asking me a particular question...'How is life?'

Whoa, I knew I expected weird questions given his weird but cute smile and looks(lol)....but this was deep, deeper than the combination of the depth of the rivers Pison, Gihon,Tigris and Euphrates.

So I just looked at him while my heart answered the questions within me. 'Hmmmm, life I dunno but one thing I know is that mine has not been very pleasant. Its been more of a horror movie than a home video....' While my heart was still giving me the answers he drew my attention back to reality.

"The girl" he called out sarcastically (funny thing is he always had a smile on his face no matter how serious the issues he was handling) I used to think of was hopelessly weird till I discovered that his smile was his cuteness charm and he had some killer dimples (no wonder).

"I know I may sound kinda weird with my questions and everything but we'll talk, we really need to sit and talk and I pray God for enough time to do so but for now you're welcome to the NIFES family, no matter how life treats you, we love you and would stand for you' he said smiling as Janet came and placed a blindfold on him from the back. "Only one person can do this and that's 'baby'", he said referring to Janet as she took off the blindfold and smiled childishly(Hmmmmmmm, I thought 'this is so unlike Janet as she likes acting mature at all times but seeing her now, she was a complete baby'...hmmmmm, I'll take care of that later),I concluded as I turned my attention back to them.

When I turned my concentration towards them, I had lost track of their conversation and just heard as he asked about May and the other girls who were in a meeting.

"So, 'the girl', we have your details and we'll contact you, but I will personally" he said as he swiftly turned his attention to me and then back to Janet as he walked away with her. "See you" Janet whispered as they walked away. "Wow, Janet left me cos of a man" I just nodded and smiled. As I stayed back. I decided to check the library(book stand) as was announces during the service to see what I can find. As I ran my fingers through the books there came a voice. "Yes, how can we help you?" I looked up and saw a beautiful lady, who was modestly dressed and adorned smiling at me('hmm, this fellowship has cute people' i thought).

My name is Melinda and am at your service('Hmmmmmmm, she's too')...I thought and smiled obviously.

"I am Peace and I am new here, just checking it out" I said with a shrug.

"Oh wow, you're welcome Peace, then I'll give you a treat" she said as she brought out the NIFES daily devotional and handed it over to me. I was about to talk when she said "shhhhh, you don't have to pay, it's a treat from me to you, welcome to NIFES' she said winking as I returned the smile as she continued with her business of packing up the books.

Just then my friends came, it was time to give home, I just wish the fun would never end...

'Oh NIFES, oh NIFES....' I kept humming all the way home.

Few minutes later she arrived with two packs of pizza and Hollandia yoghurt(yes we like enjoyment). Just as she arrived, Nonso, Dinma, Goodness and Janet also sprouted from nowhere as 'weeds' on a farm.

Mehn this was going to be a fight and I was ready for it, you know why?..cos am a fight and am a liquid pizza, remember the last pizza fight...you ain't see nothing yet('Chai but my crush was seated there, toh, who crush help sef?'...). 'Prepare for battle' i commanded the forces of my stomach as I surged forward to conquer and claim. But it seemed like this time, my opponent knew my strategy and suggested a peaceful treaty and I couldn't say no to it(cos am not a war ooooo)...

It was the most amazing indoor sit out we had in a while as we ate peacefully, drank and chatted away into the evening.

We didn't even know it was dark until JIDE looked at his watch and let out a soft scream(that swept me to my feet). "Ouch, it's past six and I have a night shift" he excused. "Ohhh, didn't know it had gotten so late" I remarked non challantly.

"Yea, so I had a nice time with you girls, hope we do this again some other time?" he said with a low thumbs up.

"Sure" May remarked. "And thanks for spending time with us" said Goodness in appreciation.

"Thank you too" he replied with his cute smile that tumbled the butterflies in my stomach (it now seemed to me that I was pregnant with butterflies cos they were all I could feel..lol).

"Bye Pearl, be good and keep that little baby safe" he smiled and pointed at my stomach reminding me I was pregnant with a baby not butterflies...hahahaha.

"Alright, see you some other time" Nonso said..."Bye" Dinma and Janet chorused as Jide walked down the stairs, got into his car and zoomed off.

*BACK IN THE HOUSE*

"What is it?" I asked as I noticed their gaze on me.

"You like him, don't you?" Goodness teased. "You're joking right?" I laughed. "Oh, she likes him"Janet said smiling as if she just saw Zlatan(if you talk, I'll knock your small head). "What is it na?" May said in my defense as they all burst out laughing.

"Oh, you girls want to tease me ba?, no dinner tonight" I said getting the game back on my side.

"Oh no" they all screamed and they ran after me....hahahaha. That was just the way to get them, all these my friends wey like food pass book( come beat me na)

I GUESS I STILL AM THE BOSS!!

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments