The Real Deal (Episode 23)

0 8
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Have you ever heard of the drunken Masters before?, watch wherever you see my friends gather then you'll understand. We stayed in that room for close to five hours, mehn....it was even 'Father' (as my friends fondly called him),who intervened. I guess he stayed at the door for quite some time as he was there to remind us that it was time for fellowship. This is where my journey with the most outstanding fellowship on campus 'NIFES' started.

If I was going to take my life seriously, I knew I needed more than a body, I needed a family and I couldn't think of any other than where my friends belong to.

"Father good evening" May and Janet greeted.

"Bro. Akwa good evening" Goodness, Nonso and Chidinma greeted.

"Good evening sir" I greeted shyly cos of how he looked at me('maybe he saw through me and noticed the pregnancy' i panicked).

"The girls good evening" he answered smiling sheepishly.

"You people are doing well, oya come and continue in fellowship, it's time" he said as he turned to leave. "Oh God, we lost track of time" May sighed as well all laughed at the way she was trying to hurriedly put on her skirt and ripped it in the process.

When u got to the place of fellowship that day, I was ushered in by one 'Success'.. She looked like a free spirited person to me because all she got were the smiles on her face and an ever running mouth('is she always like that or was it because I am new' I thought). But then it did not really matter to me...I just loved her personality.

Everything was awesome there, from the opening prayer to their family song..it was beautiful. After the service I had to meet with the committee in charge of new members, that was where I met one Precious (whom everybody thought was my lookalike) and the guy named 'Akwa' whom my friends addressed as 'father'. This time again, his gaze pierced into my soul digging into my very existence and stealing my secret. Who exactly is this guy again???

I decided to find out......

As our heads automatically became magnetic and drew closer in a quiet manner all that was in my head were just the nectar of the exploded butterflies in my stomach which took the place of blood flowing to my brain...love, love, love...this was the song in my head.

You know when the Bible said that God(Hossie) is jealous and doesn't like sharing. I thought it was play till Hossie sent May to disrupt the magnetic force that was making way for the attraction..

"Mm mm mm" she cleared her throat(that was not cracked).

"Ermmm, I just wanted to know if you guys cared for some pizza as I was going to order one" she asked trying to drain the awkwardness in the atmosphere.

"Oh sure" I said as I adjusted myself properly on the seat. "Yes please" Jide said putting up a smiling face.

As she turned to leave I saw sadness and disappointment written all over her face and I excuse myself from Jide's presence and went after May.

"May, May" I called out. "Please let's talk about this" I demanded. "Talk about what?", she stopped and snapped out of her calm. "That you still want to go through that road of pain again?" She shot.

"But I have feelings for him, and he's a good person" I defended.

"Pearl, feelings are not enough, the only person you can trust now is Sweetness" she said calmly as i sunk into my shell.

"Hey, I didn't say you can't be friends with him, but just be careful" she said holding my shoulders.

"OK" I nodded as she drew me into her embrace. "Now you go back to the sitting room, I'll join you soon" she said as she walked away to get the pizza from the delivery guy who was already at the gate.

"Pizza time" she came in shortly announcing as Nonso, Goodness, Chidinma and Janet sprouted from nowhere like 'weed'. It was going to be a good fight and I was ready for it you know why..."cos am the liquid pizza".

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments