The Real Deal (Episode 15)

0 5
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

'No, there's something definitely wrong' I thought.

I know I have water-phobia, I couldn't swim and I hate suffocating(for my health reasons) but it felt like I orchestrated everything. What exactly was wrong??.. Then I became as big as a balloon. And then I began to float, it was magical, 'I was floating on the big sea' I thought.

Something was wrong somewhere,there had to be an explanation. It was at this point I mustered all the strength left in me and I screamed the only thing I remember (louder than my lungs could carry me)

'HOSSIE' yes, that was all I screamed, wishing that someone would hear me and maybe, just maybe scream back those words I strongly believed in "don't worry baby, help is coming".

But u guess even in a master plan, there's always a loophole. My expectations were destroyed as all I heard was the sound of my own pained voice and then an echo followed,succeeded by an unbreakable silence it then it went completely dead. "DEAD SILENT"

"Sir please do you mean by loss of memory?" The 'mad girl' asked. "How on earth did it happen?" She wailed

"I don't know the doctor said, she bled a lot also but her baby is intact" he said solemnly.

"What???" May screamed. "How is that possible?", May cried. She moved away from the doctor ignoring all he was saying... As she walked to the waiting room and sat down

'God why?' She lamented within her. Why does so many bad things have to happen to her at the same time. It feels so bad, what do we tell her parents and everyone?, how did we lose guard of her actions?, how was I able to let her out of sight'.

She couldn't imagine what the doctor had said to be true. She stopped for a moment and thought, 'I'll go back and talk to her, maybe she'll recognize me, I guess she was just in shock. Pearl can't have forgotten me like that' she cried within her. 'Maybe I should just call the other girls, maybe there's something we could do for her' she thought again. 'No, i can't wait, I just have to try anyhow' she braced herself up and walked into the room where Pearl was. Walking into the room," she looks so beautiful, peaceful and happy" May thought.

May had to rehearsed countless number of times on how she would approach Pearl without creating a scene or work her up.

"OK, you've got this May" she encouraged herself as she walked into the room.

"Hi there beautiful" she started. "Seems like you're having a lot of fun?" She continued. "What are you watching?" She said at last.

Without a reply, Pearl laughed so hard that she had tear drops in her eyes. "Wow, I thought you were mad" she managed to say at last still laughing.

"Why do you think that?" May asked trying to keep the conversation without a hitch.

"You were calling me someone else's name and you were crying" she started, "And oh, how did I get here? and why has no one come to see me and who am I? I don't even know who I ............." she stopped when she realized that she didn't even know who she was. There was already tears in my eyes when she turned to me and said with the calmest voice I've ever heard "Who am I?" She asked with her smile gone and her eyes teary...

"You're Pearl Prince, you're my sister and I love you" May whispered loudly.

While she was still trying to process the information, the other girls walked into the room. "Oh thank goodness you're awake" Chidinma shouted.

Now it dawned on her that that girl wasn't mad these people knew her and there was more to the emptiness she felt in her heart.

No one was there to save me, this was the second time I came face to face with death but the only difference was that it was not by my own hand.

Many times in life we get a replay of past occurrences not because they were meant to be. It could either be for correction or for the fact that it was meant to be but 'coincidentally' and 'luckily' averted it. This was the turning point in me life and how it was to be treated mattered a lot to me, my friends, my family, my school and to the world at large because now, it was all silence and me against all of it. Somehow I felt at ease in my spirit but no one was there, who could I share these thoughts, feelings and flashes with. I have always hated being lonely but now it was the only option that I didn't choose but had to live in. 'Live in?' I asked myself...

'Wait!, how long was this oblivion going to end?' I wondered.

But there was only one way to find out................

1
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments