Shades of Life

0 5
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Shall I view life from the Suns post,

perhaps I may view the truth!

the fairness of summer,

and the gladness of spring.

The cruelty of winter,

with the humor in autumn.

As i see of summer

Wages that have been earned,

the gods innocent of blames

fairness been served.

As I see of summer

Justice upon the called,

Freedom for they wronged

Equity of the law.

As I see of summer

Feathers taken off the proud.

Conscience left enthroned,

Spirit takes the lead.

As I term of spring

Merriness of the heart,

Drunkenness of fools,

Beckons of dark doom.

As I term of spring

greed of the wealthy,

Denials of God,

The comings of the flood.

As I term of spring

Luxury and death,

thoughts of no tomorrow,

Nothing as it seems.

As I watch of winter

The ills of life

the happens uncalled for

The uncertainty of breathe.

I kept watch of winter

and watch "the good" doomed

The innocent dammed

And honesty trampled

I kept watch of winter still,

and the equation tilt.

The result demeaned effort,

and labor failed.

I took a spy on autumn

and her humor amazed me.

she was filled with surprise,

and no one could tell.

I took a spy on autumn

with the hope it brings.

The present isn't all there is,

the rainbow lies ahead.

I took a heart on autumn

The light that it beams.

The fairness of summer,

The foolishness of spring.

The cruelty of summer,

and a light coming in autumn.

Hold on friends,

Light is coming.

I can bet it

Light is coming.

1
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments