Prudence

0 19
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

We pulled over at a bakery to get some bread. We picked more than we wanted because the bread was still very hot! Fresh from the oven! On getting to the cashier, we realized we picked more than the cash available so I felt bad. We can't withdraw or use POS as I wasn't with my wallet so I settled with the idea of returning the bread.

My wife whispered that she will be back that she thinks she has some spare change in her bag. She hurried to the car, did some digging and returned smiling.

When she said change I was expecting 100 0r 200 but Madame returned with 500 naira. Truth is, I had personally ransacked her bag earlier in search of change when we wanted going out to buy bread. Honestly I found nothing but the way 500 naira appeared from that bag, it marveled the guardian angels on duty.

I smiled but kept the questions to myself. As we journeyed home, I couldn't help but ask, where she got the money from and when. This is the same woman that has been telling me she doesn't have light change. I realized she had saved some of it from the funds I had her use for domestic expenses months back.

My wife reminds me a lot of my mother! There is no money, There is no money but you'll be shocked at what she will pull out during an emergency. Today I appreciate women, my mother and Wife inclusive for their steadfastness and Prudence.

Personally when I say it is finished, like Jesus on the cross it is finished but a woman plans way ahead to sustain her home. She can never be completely dry! Its either she has weighed your need and it doesn't add up or she doesn't want to give you. At this point, Tears won't save you!

2
$ 0.00

Comments