One Word. One Wish

2 13
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

The day I am ready to make the switch to Photography officially, it is over.

As a teenager and young adult, the quality and depth of photo and video documentary that I saw on NatGeoWild kept me awake at night. It made me dream. I had actually forgotten those dreams until I started taking pictures of nature with my phone. I was always saddened that there was no Nigerian representation of nature in those documentaries. I saw the wealth of our environment and the beauty of the wild around me, but I never understood why it wasn’t explored and showcased.

I look around me today and my heart beats for joy when I see the young people taking this dream of mine and making it tangible with the tools in their hands. It is so beautiful to see these things. Two nights ago, I stumbled across a group called The Magsman and I was screaming for joy. Their videos are excellent and the way they unfold places in Nigeria that you already know is just amazing. I stayed awake to go through all of their timelines on various social media platforms and I have no regret burning my night to their passion.

I have a friend; such an amazing lifestyle photographer and he is excellent. I am planning another photo exhibition with him. The journey of his photography is just amazing and he brings pure joy my way.

Daily, it gives me great joy and satisfaction to discover a link between Law, my love for nature, my passion for the environment and the gift of art that runs in my blood. It is beautiful I tell you. I don’t want to shoot people. I want to focus my eyes and lenses on nature; flowers, oceans, skies, trees, plants, insects, snakes, raindrop, everything green and brown that you can see around you. These things keep me alive and high. Life is beautiful dear friends.

I am here with a request. Since we are asked to speak the things I want, this is me speaking mine into existence. I want a Google Pixel Phone. I have dreamt of this phone and its photography abilities and the thoughts of what it can do get me excited. I would also love to be a Samsung ambassador. I would be such a worthy ambassador. The things I would create with any of the above tools are only left to the imagination. Keep the blue Mercedes for now, this is my one wish. God keeping me alive, you will see entries of my work on NatGeoWild and if they are making yanga, I will create my own nature platform and do wonders.

I think I have got it all out here. Oh another wish; to marry a photographer.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments

Excellent writing skills

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago