My diary, 9/7/2020

3 12
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Greetings to you from Nigeria! I’m here on this beautiful day to share my diary with you.

 

Kudos to you, dear diary

 

I woke up so strong and with my wife by my side and the twins kicking in her womb, I can’t express the joy just in words. The atmosphere smiled at us as we opened the windows to behold the beauty of nature on a beautiful day like this. I have some exciting stuff to tell you, so stay tuned.

 

Preparation for work

 

We had started putting things in place by 7 a.m. with my wife making rice for breakfast. After eating, she had some difficult moments with the pregnancy and had to lie down for a while. My wife is a lawyer. She had a court case to handle today but she just could not help but go late. Because of the delay in making sure she’s fine before we go out, we end up leaving the house by 9:14 a.m. quite behind time. She had to rush to get to court before the judge arrived, because normally the court sits by 9 a.m. and everyone waits for the judge to arrive. Yet she needed to get to her office and carry the case file before heading for court. It was really a difficult moment.

 

For me, I had no issue because I can always take off from work, though I don’t like doing it, because I want to be a motivation for other workers. So we stepped out together, separated to our destinations at about 9: 25 a.m. after taking some selfies.


Then my wife sent me chats to tell me that the court did not sit today. She did not sound disappointed because the client have paid her for her appearance in court. She explained that the appearance fee is a must because she appeared and it’s not her fault that the court did not seat. According to her, the absence of the chief judge for the Obigbo customary court is the reason the court did not sit today. I’m proud of my learned lady.

  

Break time today

I did not do much in the office today, apart from chatting with colleagues. Thus, every moment was a break for me today. I was just about starting my diary writing today when my in-law came and asked me to help him transfer money to his wife, using his phone. The transfer could not go through, so we went to a nearby ATM (Automated Teller Machine) to do the transfer. After inputting the figures, the machine rejected it. Thus, the security man at the bank came out and told us that verve cards are not accepted in their machines. So, I asked him to POS (Pay on Service) outlet to do the transfer. At this point rain started falling and I almost got soaked while coming back to the office.

 

 

Today is a bright day turned moody with rain. It's very cold here.

 

That’s all for today!

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments

Nice diary

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, dear, I noticed you posted this on Steemit first. This means the OC checker goes off which means plagiarism and/or nonexclusive article. I can not add this to the community "diaries". I advice you to write for read.cash exclusively or see if it is accepted if you post it here first.

I hope the better weather will come your way again. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago