My Birthday in the Holy Ghost(the day I got baptized)

0 2
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

It's the seventh year now,

Countless memories all the way

I met a friend so dear!

and dearer He became everyday.

That night, I ran out the hostel

Undressed, with a pair of trousers and an orange shirt on my neck. For the door was almost shut by the M2 Porter

and I was bent on impressing a friend.

That night as I sat on the pew,

Needless to say I had any kind of goosebumps as you would expect. I knew I needed Him more, and I stepped out to be prayer for.

A brother came forth and hugged me then, started blasting in the Holy ghost and boom I joined! and since then I never stopped.

It happened in NIFES in case you're interested in knowing.

After then I became incessantly hungry for more, something came over me! I would spend #800 for books out of #1000 pocket money, I would do the strangest thing you can imagine; I'd do this with a strange joy I couldn't explain, deep within my soul.

Slowly, He drag me into ministry of prayer, fasting and evangelism. Then I started seeing many marvelous things happen. The sick heal, the blind see, special miracles and signs, experiences and encounters. The Benue short revival was amazing!

The best of those experienced is my prayer time with the holy ghost, I called it "Frank Talk," I will say to Him exactly the way it is, no missing words. I'll have Him talk back, encourage, comfort and instruct. When I grieve Him, I'll literally feel depress, and suddenly lose my peace. Then, I have to plead for forgiveness, after that, seek for alignment. It might take a day, more or less but when I get to alignment i will know. For the peace will be all surpassing.

I will pray to sleep, find my praying in my dreams n I'll wake up to prayer. When Basketball court came into played, greater things happened.

He became my best and determinate whether I'll keep other friends. He had said No, to the best of relationship and kept me away from even the things you consider "Right." Time will fail me to talk about my Friend, for even eternity wouldn't be enough.

I have known God's help, God's favor, Divine intervention and a strange relationship with the Holy ghost. The are a lot of scars, lot of hurts but He was worth the sacrifice.

You can receive Him too and experience Him too. Say a Sincere prayer right away to God and receive This special person.

Kai...welcome to the month of the Holy Ghost.

3
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments