Monday Diary

11 22
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

It’s an amazing day here in Nigeria. Another busy Monday for me and my wife. My diary is never complete without my Angel.


by our doorstep before going out this morning

Dear Monday diary.

We woke up by 6:30 a.m. and as there was no electric light, I had to switch on the generator to power our phones, laptop, rechargeable lamp and fridge (to preserve our food stuff). The fuel in the generator was not much, so it went off after about 30 minutes. So, I had to carry jerrican to work so I can buy fuel while going back.

For breakfast we took afang soup and took ekpangnkukwu to work for lunch.

We stepped out for work at about 8:40 a.m. and I got to office by 8:50 a.m.

At the office today, we continued with tendering for new jobs. A lot of documents to review, corrections to make and some scanning.


I took my lunch at about 1:35 p.m. I didn’t take note of the break by 12 noon because I was still busy then. After lunch, I went to workshop to inspect our tool box that came in over the weekend after our job at the vessel was completed. The vessel operation took place in Onne sea port, here in Port Harcourt, Nigeria. According to my report, gotten from the vessel operation coordinator, workers returned from the vessel yesterday, while the equipment arrived this morning.

After that I had to call the Planner, Mr Imekan who is not on seat to know why he has not come to work. He said he’s around but went to fix something before he will come.

A beautiful moment unfolded when our project manager brought dry fish for us. There were four in number, so we shared between the four of us in the quality control office, one each person. Funny enough, I dropped my boss’ share on his table. So, he came in with the safety manager and immediately he saw his share of the fish wrapped in paper on his table, he quickly carried it into the drawer. It was funny because I teased him. ‘’You don’t even know what it is and you carry like that, what if it’s something that can bite’’, I said. He replied that he’s keeping it for the owner. The safety manager did not know what was going on. If he knew he would ask for his share and since the fish had finished, we can’t give him. In our office, if you share anything it must go round everyone, except you hide it.

That’s how much I can write about today.

Thank you for reading.

13
$ 0.24
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @jwolf
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments

Is great and awesome diary

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice diary your family looking good keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have a good day brother. The Lord bless you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen. Bless you more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At the start of your diary something went wrong I see twice the same text.

I should buy a generator too but I still do without because I doubt I can start it ☹ Without power I am out of water too.

Funny story about the fish, did he gave it back to the owner? 😂

Happy day. 🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. Edited. It's the owner that carried the fish to avoid the other person seeing it, so he wouldn't ask for a share.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I understand. A smart answer. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago