Misunderstanding-True life Story

0 16
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

The phone chimed and he picked it up.

it was a text.

He opened it and it was a message from the network providers.

Somehow, he scrolled down and saw another I replied someone with... "... I love you too"

He turned to me and with the coldest tone a man with the deepest baritone could have, he said,

"Bunchie, what is this?"

I tried to explain... "This was an honest reply I gave to a friend, who, out of a grateful heart for all the help I gave him during a program said, "I love you". Trust me, it was a sincere message."

He dialed the number, put the call on speaker... And on the other side, the friend said..

.. I was about to call you sef, abadie?...

Out here, brother man butted in, What are you doing with her? Who are you?

What I heard was, "that is a good woman, you do not touch her..."

And they went on and on and on...

Can you imagine what happened next?

I know we shouldn't play with "I love you" but who says you can only say it to a spouse and partner?

Should you even check your partner's phone?

 

1
$ 0.00

Comments