I'm Happy It Was Just Thoughts

0 7
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

The negative thought of not amounting to anything, filled my head as a growing child because of happenings in my environment.

My father was of the view; I will not be anything, that I will end up a tout; loading cars in the park, that I will not be able to read nor write, he never stood up for me in any thing.

When other parents were busy making out ways for their children, my dad was busy seeing the wrong side of me.

At a point, I lost confidence of myself, my ability or strength. I remember one night he woke me up to read from Eze goes to school, I could not even read a line let alone a chapter of the book, because of the level of lost confidence.

My mum started crying, i felt bad that day, infact my father saw me as a disappointment.

That affected my grades in school, affected my relationship with people.

I was always angry about everything, that also affected my thinking pattern, I could not see the good side, of anything I wanted to do.

I will end up thinking, it would not come out good, I may be dependant on people or events to decide my fate.

At a point in those days, I wanted elope to another city or country. Always regretting why I was even born in that place.

I have discovered from God's word and experience that "for those he foretold he has blessed".

"The blessing's of God maketh rich and addeth no sorrow, that I was born in the image and likeness of God".

"That before I was conceived in my mother's womb, the Lord already knew me and predestined what I will be".

That had changed my orientation in life, to be better than my father thought. Those negative words were used as a spring board for me to succeed.

I began to struggle for my self, meet people I don't know, travel, think of great things I wanted to do better.

I prayed to God, to help me be a great man; writer, rich, wealthy, to help the less privileged, be a husband to the widows and father to the fatherless, a voice for the dumb, ears to the deaf, a public speaker and a role model to my generation.

I have learnt to boast my confidence by putting my trust in God and seek his counsel in every aspect of my life.

Have a positive outlook about life, strive to be better, listen, read about people of influence like; Bill Gate, Dangote, Opara, Adenuga, Oyedipo, Ibiyeomie , Hector, Johnbosco, Gladson, Ella and Mmesoma to mention a few.

I started to improve my relationship with people and improve on my skills.

I have learnt to be happy with myself, people, events; it may not work out the way I may have thought. I still remain happy, seek counsel we're necessary, improve on the positive thing I tell myself. Look beyond were I am,to a better place ; a place of glory, fame, wealth and riches.

I have learnt to appreciate myself when I do something valuable. I give myself I treat, pamper the boy in me, I read a lot; about anything, events or people to have a better understanding of life changing issues.

I intend to stand out, be exceptional, to be me, at the end! you will hear my name.

Thank you father, for motivating me. If I can succeed, you can do better don't give up.

6
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments