Experience Today

0 7
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

 

Dear Monday diary,

 

Today is my turn to audit a department in my company. According to the audit plan, I’m to audit the I.T. (Information Technology) department.

 

For the records, I’m a certified internal auditor under ISO 9001: 2015. For today’s audit, I was chosen as the team lead of four internal auditors. ISO means International Organization for Standards.

 

The four-man team include:

-Me, from Quality Control department

-The store manager, from material department

-The admin officer, from administration/operations department

-The document controller, from document control department

 

I have earlier sent a mail to the I.T. department to inform them of the audit, but this morning I sent a reminder for the audit, scheduled for 1:15 p.m. prompt.

 

The purpose of the audit is to ensure a workable Quality Management System in the company, in accordance with ISO 9001:2015.

 

So, today me team and I are to check to confirm that the I.T. department operate or run a process that conforms with this internally approved standard.

 

Apart from verbal explanations, expected from the auditees on how they run their process, documentation is the key evidence that they are currently conforming to the standard.

 

That is to say that, there must be documents backing their claims, for every answer given to our questions. It’s very interesting if you are the auditor.

 

The I.T. lead has been working hard to print all his documents, in preparation for the audit. 

 

The audit lasted two hours and very interesting. There were a lot of none conformities and the team are preparing report to reflect that.

 

I proceeded to take my lunch of indomie noodles and egg, after which I went to the workshop to inspect our welding machine. We are mobilizing six welding machines for a vessel operation, thus I needed to check their calibration status to ensure they are fit for use.

 

I also checked the gas racks, the quivers and the toolbox.

 

That is all for today.

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments