Do Good At all Times

0 17
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

My father had a driver Chucks, this guy will use the car to pick passengers, he will drive around Port Harcourt on drops. When the car is faulty, he brings it for the employer to make repairs, while he is using it for his personal business.

My dad will always tell his wife, to give him food every evening he comes to park. I would be wondering why is he good to this man, he will see his employers children on the road, he will not carry them. We all knew what he was doing, yet my father was good to him.

The guy had different story to tell every evening, just to take money from his employer. When he is given the money you see him in a bar, flexing the money. And most times the car may not be faulty, yet he will create one challenge or the other just to take money from his employer.

When my dad could no longer keep up with his tricks, he was relieved on his duty. That came to him as a surprise, he begged me to plead on his behalf, to retain him. Which I did, his former employer refused to let him back.

Later, that year. I saw him in the street of Port Harcourt looking unkept and hungry, we exchanged pleasantries, I noticed things where not as rosy as it was, when he was on his payroll. I gave him something to buy food. I went home told my dad my encounter with his former driver, he told me "do good to people". When you do that you heap cold of fire on their head, as they continue to do bad to you. Also, evil can never override good.

Never allow the revengeful nature in you make you pay evil back with evil. Rather, pay evil with good or leave it for karma to be the judge. What ever anyone do, good or bad we have our rewards.

Is it good to pay evil for evil? Let me know in the comment section.

8
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments