Careless Whispers

0 3
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

I had come to the breakage point;

Here my harassed fortress fell flat.

I felt the wear and tear caress my joints,

Having seen thick darkness roam my heart.

The fuzzy soot made my center hold no more,

And my pain was given permission to flow.

It was like I was lost in the dark forest,

Where the sun never shone upon.

My soul rumbled in furry, my spirit stood restless,

Tears could no more comfort, my knees clung,

So I shuttered, then whispered, then screamed,

The brooding darkness took over me.

My heartbeat resonates; heightened, then reduced,

Conscience did not relent, landing more strokes.

My eyes bled, many voices echoed,

Tears gushed like the brooks,

I swam in acute guilt,

And was far from ease.

Then I stored sharp pains, and fed on it alone,

I suppressed the wallow, by fear of distrust,

My heart could not confide, so I had guilt disowned,

And though pain lived within, I had no up thrust.

I had learnt not to trust a friend,

I held down my secrets to this end.

My fear was incited by friendly betrayal,

So I preferred the enemy I knew.

Of such pain I considered brutal,

So my speaking were quite few.

I struggled as both a patient and the doctor,

But deem unskilled, so my peace detoured.

Today the darkness chokes me,

I had to confess, just to take in pure breathe.

I told the darken tale, an abominable creed,

The reason I hear voices, specifically that of babies.

The reason I had no issues,

In my many years of marriage.

Freedom lasted a while,

Consequences came along,

The ear that heard my tale was forbidden,

So my doom couldn't be bidden.

My husband heard my whisper,

Those careless whispers.

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Greatness96
3 years ago

Comments