Appreciation To You(Poem)

0 3

Thank you for not giving up on me

Thank you for always being there

Nothing else really mattered at some point

But your compassion kept me going

Thank you for the days you never stayed away

Thank you for the nights you didn't sleep

Thank you for your warm embrace

You really eased the pain and now I'm free

Thank you for the tender touch

Thank you for the tears you cried for me

Thank you for the prayers you rendered

Everything added up for my wellness today

I would have lost my mind if you weren't there

I would have been forgotten but for your care

Everyone else left except you

Thank you for choosing a different place in my life

I was shattered beyond measure

Nobody believed in me again

The tides of life turned against me

But you showed up and everything in me came alive.

Thank you!

Dedicated to my beautiful wife

1
$ 0.00

Comments