Opinion Poll: Do beards make men look evil?

2 32
Avatar for GreatWhiteSnark
2 years ago
Topics: Opinion, Poll, Beard, Evil

"Kneel before Zod!"

Recently, on one of the few antisocial media sites I still frequent despite my best efforts to avoid them, someone in my extended circle issued a fun challenge: Put a picture of yourself through a "cartoonify" algorithm/filter and post it. Indeed, I did just that and was quite pleased with the result. However, one of my followers commented on it, stating that the fact that the process added more facial hair to the resulting image made the subject seem evil (like a 70s villain). She wasn't the first woman to have an adverse reaction to a big, bushy beard. (The first one to do so experienced trauma at the hands of a man with one, so I can understand why.)

This is the original image, before it was submitted for "toonification".
This is the result that was produced by toonme.com

For the sake of research (and satisfying my own curiosity), I decided to conduct an opinion poll: In your opinion, does a beard make a person seem evil to you? Do you like them or do they do nothing for you?


Lead image: Generated with This Person Does Not Exist and Toon Me

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @zulfrontado
Sponsors of GreatWhiteSnark
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for GreatWhiteSnark
2 years ago
Topics: Opinion, Poll, Beard, Evil

Comments

You should have put the image in the post, I will sue you for not giving me the complete information. Hahahahaha.

Personally, I love men with beards, but not that thick. In fact, some men look great with it, it all depends on the person's face. The same goes for women's bangs, some women like them, others don't.

On the other hand, I think some bald men do look badass. Maybe it's because I'm watching a novel where the villain is bald.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're not a North American; I scoff at your hollow threats!

As for the image in question, it's my profile picture here and on Noise. However, I will edit the post to include both the original image and the cartoon version, for comparison.

$ 0.00
2 years ago