Money's Too Tight to Mention

0 21
Avatar for GreatWhiteSnark
2 years ago
Topics: Income, Work, Staking, Freelancing, Debt, ...

I always seem to be working like a mad thing but falling significantly short. I need to catch a break, but it never seems to come. I honestly don't know what to do. It seems like the only thing I can do is work harder for longer, but that's not going to be enough (even if I put up my asking price/charges yet again). To add yet more insult to many existing injuries, my parents' business has failed, they're ~$2 670 in debt and have nobody to turn to but me (since, for some reason I can't discern, I've always been the Great White Hope to them). However, I can't provide them with that money, haven't ever made that much money in a month and frankly don't know how I'm going to. I've got nobody to whom I can turn. I don't know what to do or where to start in terms of getting it. Everything I've tried (making and selling music, fundraising, faucets, begging, staking crypto, writing articles on multiple for-pay sites, even looking for permanent employment and freelancing) has either not brought in anything or not enough. For over a year, I've been on one long losing streak.

At the end of next month, we could all be homeless. Then I'll be completely without options, because there's definitely no coming back from that. For over a year, I knew the coming of this day would be inevitable, but I've just not known when. I keep limping along, month after month and losing one thing after another as I go.

PS: Since Pub0x has now added another sh*tcoin ($STA) on another rubbish network (Fantom) as a tipping option, I'm going to try posting to Read Cash again. Being bearish about Ethereum and ERC20 tokens is one thing. Supporting/using a project/network that facilitates central bank-backed "cryptocurrencies" (CBDCs) is quite another. No thanks; I'm having no part in that if I can help it.


Lead image: Photo by Gabby K/Monstera from/on Pexels

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of GreatWhiteSnark
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for GreatWhiteSnark
2 years ago
Topics: Income, Work, Staking, Freelancing, Debt, ...

Comments