Job Hunting for Freelance Gigs that Pay Crypto

0 20
Avatar for GreatWhiteSnark
2 years ago

For a while, I've held a number of goals in mind:

  • Get a job (any job) that'll pay me well enough that I can cover my expenses, as well as put enough aside to exchange for CRO

  • Learn game development (with Unity and Unreal Engine) and bockchain development, so that I can develop a play-to-earn game or two (possibly as part of a DAO)

  • Pump enough fiat into crypto (CRO and stablecoins) that I can go full crypto, living off the interest

Today, in my sleep-deprived and addle-brained state, I had an idea. (I don't know if it was a brainwave or a synapse malfunction, but I like the result either way.): These things don't have to be mutually exclusive nor conflicting. Given the prevalence of Web 3.0 and DAOs, it's possible that I can get a job that pays crypto and, if necessary, exchange it for CRO (thus cutting out the fiat aspect and the need for a bank account). To that end, I spent most of the day looking at the crypto-focussed job posting sites that were returned as search results for "crypto jobs". I found at least twenty (excluding froog.co, which is a site specifically for aggregating and categorising crypto job postings).

I'm going to bail into bed early tonight, since my head feels like it's full of packing foam. Once I've had a good night's sleep, I intend to go through the list, from top to bottom, posting by posting and apply to jobs to which I might be able to supply my skills. I think that doing that/taking that approach might bring me some measure of happiness/contentment, because I don't see that I'll derive any from going back to work the conventional/traditional way. Now, though, I must eat.

Lead image by Alezia Kozik from/on Pexels

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of GreatWhiteSnark
empty
empty
empty

Comments