I think I've got the moving blues

0 28
Avatar for GreatWhiteSnark
2 years ago

Sometimes, I just don't feel like writing, have nothing in me which I want to express. There are no words to put forth into the world. However, it has been said/taught that in order to improve one's writing, one must write a little every day. In such circumstances, I go back to prior writings and see if I can improve them. If that doesn't help, I explore other creative avenues (such as listening to music for inspiration and then creating some of my own).

As much as I'd like to explore my options for creativity, I have practical demands on my time. I must get work done today. I also have to finish moving house. (I was busier for three hours last night than I was in the entire preceding day.) Packing and organising is always daunting for me at the start, but I feel better (more in control) once it is done and the elephant has been eaten. The cupboard is almost empty (as is my apartment); it feels barren and lonely without my stuff in it. Maybe I've got moving blues.

Perhaps later, having tackled the day head-on, I will have time to let the creative juices flow and something about which to write. Now, though, my stomach is rumbling and telling me it is time for breakfast. My hair is stiff, greasy and in disarray. It is also time for a shower.

Snark out!

This writing has also been posted on noise.cash and Pub0x.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of GreatWhiteSnark
empty
empty
empty

Comments