How to Create Your Own Cryptocurrency (Token)

0 26
Avatar for GreatWhiteSnark
2 years ago
Topics: Hive, Publish0x, How-to, Guide, Token, ...

For a while, I've had the idea of creating my own cryptocurrencies (specifically, tokens on existing networks, since it's easier to do this than create coins with their own blockchains). Since there are tens of thousands of coins and tokens in existence, it really can't be that hard to create a new cryptocurrency (or at least piggyback off an existing network), right?

To this end, I performed a search (via Presearch) for guides on how to go about creating one's own cryptocurrency. Here's what I found:

I'm sure that there are more articles and tutorials available, but I think that these should be a good starting point. Depending on how much development I get done this weekend, I might make a start on making a couple of tokens and see how that goes.


Lead image: Photo by Zlaťáky.cz from/on Pexels

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of GreatWhiteSnark
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for GreatWhiteSnark
2 years ago
Topics: Hive, Publish0x, How-to, Guide, Token, ...

Comments