Grandma Plays the Numbers (Why I'm Migrating My Writings off Publish0x)

2 20
Avatar for GreatWhiteSnark
2 years ago
Topics: BCH, Income, Writing, Publish0x, Change, ...

"We found out
(Yes, we did)
That Grandma plays the numbers!
— Wynonie Harris


Today, I had a look at a couple of things concerning my crypto earnings for my writing on both Publish0x and on read.cash. It's pretty clear, based on what I've seen, that read.cash offers me a better opportunity for earning than Pub0x does. If you don't believe me, consider the following:

  • I've been publishing on Pub0x since June 2021. In that time, I've earned ~$15.00 (according to Pub0x).

  • I've been publishing on read.cash and noise.cash since 18 November 2021. In that time, I've earned $39.46 (according to Blockchair).

Doing the Maths, that works out at roughly $2.5 a month for Pub0x (which is ridiculously low and impractical) and roughly $50 to $80 a month on read.cash (assuming that I earn at the same rate as I currently have over the past seventeen days). It's pretty clear what the obvious choice is for me in terms of earning crypto for my writing. (If I can get my numbers up, I just might actually be able to make a living from writing, after all. That will be fantastic. In the worst case scenario, I'll have a sweet little side hustle that isn't actually a waste of my time and energy.) On that note, I'm officially declaring that I will no longer be posting writings to Pub0x (unless they're links to writings on read.cash). I just hope that my followers there will follow me across to read.cash and noise.cash, since we'll likely both benefit from earning BCH on these sites. I hope to reconnect with them here. It has been fun so far on p0x, but I've found something better.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of GreatWhiteSnark
empty
empty
empty

Comments