Taking Care of Children

0 6
Avatar for GreatBurna
3 years ago

To be sincere I do not see many couples on this platform or rather if there are only little couples working on this platform. But if you are a father you will love to read this article. I will not conclude that I am perfect in turning in such articles like this but truly speaking if a father reads this you will have a blissful and happy family life.

Everything that happens in a family, how the couples behave, how the children behave both in and out of the home all depend on how the children are treated in the home. The parents affect their children mentally socially in whatever they do. So if the parents are the type that quarrel every time or argue with each other those children will begin to argue with each other also. Children these days behave according to what they see so behave well in front of them and they also will reciprocate to such.

Some parents make a mistake of leaving their children alone and letting them do as they like, this act of ignorance can change the mindset of their children and they begin to feel very open and free. Most parents think that when children have reached a particular mature age, they leave them to themselves or a house caretaker to care of them. That would be the most irresponsible mistake a parent will ever make; leaving a child to a house maid.

I would love to tell an African story or should I call it a real life experience to you my readers and viewers. In a particular home located in West Africa, Nigeria, a mother left her six[6] months old child with a house maid, in her home for work. A video was uploaded on the net showing how the house maid was using all sorts of unsuitable objects on the child. The mother of the child came back to see her child crying and the house maid sweating profusely and panting. I want you to imagine such a scene, the child's face was so red and so was the 'Mad Maid'. All the mother did was to take the maid to court and she was put behind bars. Well, I am not that kind of person that would see my child suffering and see the doer and leave the doer, I must have revenge. Before I take the house maid to the prison I will make sure to deal with the Idiot before taking her to court.

That story was too intense but the next was not too intense but had it's own pains. A parent left their two aged children [of about 7-8 years of age] in their home with a house maid. The house maid welcomed her boyfriend into the house and after enjoying themselves they committed. A video was posted on the social media showing the children and the lovers dancing naked to a song playing on TV. When I saw the video, I became sick and swore never to let my children alone in the house or to have a house maid.

Let me continue the point I started to talk about earlier. So I was saying that parents should care more on what their children do, involve in their lives, check out their mental and social status and advice them always.

I want to expose us on a critical point which is provision. Most children do not like their parents because their parents shun everything they tell them to do or get for them. Whatever you feel is good and will contribute in making a child wonderful in all that he/she does it is better to provide it form them. If they ask you anything and your response is always NO their anger will stir up and they will begin to store in hatred for you. So sometime you give them what they want most times but not every time.

Lastly, I would like these parents to always advice their children. As children grow from being enfants to teenagers to adults, parents should make sure to advice their children according to their age bracket. Educationally a child can or must be advised every time so as to make the child improve. A certain age will reach when you begin to warn your children about the opposite sex and all sorts of sex education stuff. We all here have reached this stage so there is no reason to shy ourselves out here. In one time or way or the other our parents told us "Don't follow this girl again or Don't follow this boy again". These things are normal and let us take it as an important point. When a child becomes a teenager he or she should be ready to start receiving this kind of advices form time to time.

I am single, well known, but one day, probably, I will become a father to someone who I have to distribute these attributes to.

Here, I draw the curtain and leave a message. Please if you are a couple or a parent and you read this, don't take it as a normal message, read it and let it sink in. Whether you are an African Parent or North or South American parent there is no difference, the same news comes out from the homes of such parents.

If you liked the article you can decide to like and if you learnt anything comments and encourage me, thank you.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for GreatBurna
3 years ago

Comments