Enemies

1 14
Avatar for GreatBurna
2 years ago

Well I am a fan of short notes, poems and stories. One day my very good classmate provoked me and I bent down in a corner and wrote a song about it. It is not really a song, I will call it a lyric simply a lyric. It is not like any of these European sons we hear today. I will take it to have an African concept, more of a Nigerian concept I suppose. The lyric goes like this:

****************************************************************

I know I got some enemies

Wey dey like some elegies

And I got some energy

I go fight my enemies

I go like to Conquer

And I go bring the thunder

Ma Niggas dem go suffer

I go make them surrender

No be for here were the problem start

And there is no reason for you to do like that

So please trust me (trust me)

If you don't love me (love me)

Dem go like throw bomb at me

But them no know say I godly (yeah)

Never call my number

You no be my brother

There's no need to bother

Cause you are not my lover

Please don't cross my border

Cause you go see another

Then you go think and sober

Simply about your life and Burna

I go like to Conquer

And I go bring the thunder

Ma Niggas dem go suffer

I go make them surrender

I know I got some enemies

Wey dey like some elegies

And I got some energy

I go fight my enemies

Koni baje funmi

Eru ga soro so leave

Ane ma joro no need

Yeah dem go like barb me goris

Cause the problem no dey here

Leaving on my own men

Piling the dough yeah

Breathing on dem geng men

I go like to Conquer

And I go bring the thunder

Ma Niggas dem go suffer

I go make them surrender

I know I got some enemies

Wey dey like some elegies

And I got some energy

I go fight my enemies

****************************************************************

Yeah this is a song I composed last week under 40 minutes in my house due to the action I told you earlier. I know those who can at least understand the concept will love it so well. I don't think the Americans will understand such because it strictly has an African concept behind it.

This is a fun post and I will explain it. I posted it to show a little of my culture and all that kind of stuff. You see a totally foreign language there right, yeah, that's the Yoruba language. You can actually look that up on the net you will see it.

You'll also see some sort of English but not in the right form or rather say is is grammatically incorrect. Down here in Africa we call it Broken English. From the name you will see that it was devised in a way to make the African pronounce English easily, without stress. You all know very well that English was never made by us, we were all colonized and we learnt it.

So that's that. If you can check out Yoruba on the net.

If you liked the song or you something to say like and comment so I could get answers to your questions and be encouraged. Thank You.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Xzeon
Avatar for GreatBurna
2 years ago

Comments

I would like to hear some more of your stories about your culture. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago