Step by step into crypto investing from tips

0 40
Avatar for GrandFreud
3 years ago

One of the reasons I didn't start early in crypto space is it had too many speculators and still does, as well as was too young to understand the complexity of economics, and preferred old-school "stable" solutions. But things turned around quite interestingly as finally starting to see proper adoption for ordinary people by big companies. Another reason is I didn't want just my Bitcoins or other crypto assets to sit in the corner and "collecting dust" but rather circulate in the blockchains' networks.

After months of trying out, I decided the main earning wallet to be Celsius Network, a mix of CeFi and DeFi lending solutions' project since 2017 with big names behind it as Alex Mashinsky and huge partnerships with other top crypto projects as Tether, etc. The first part of if was depositing small amounts like 0.02$ worth of Bitcoin Cash by the time, tipped from Twitter through the tipping bot, @cctip_io, which allows withdraws without any fees. Checked my BCH wallet address on, e.g. https://explorer.bitcoin.com/bch, to verify are transactions are going in and out, which is true. While reaching 0.50$ of BCH, I was switching around BCH and CEL on the weekly interest payments, which is seamless and contributing to both cryptos.

Therefore, I decided to put my Lighting Network satoshis on the actual chain of BTC through @coinkit_, another big Twitter tipping bot, to my BTC Celsius wallet address. I was saving to 50K satoshis, minimum withdrawal amount, to get them to earn compound interest on them. My first withdraw got 8k satoshi fee but after a conversation with a Coinkit developer, ChekaZ ( who tipped me generously an amount to reach exactly 50k ), it was worth it. Because on satoshi exchanges to get on-chain BTC, fees can reach up to 20-30k satoshis. Funny fact, I was the first one found out the bug of the exact withdrawal of 50k satoshi, so software development never stops. After a month, Conkit published that they will compensate BTC fees by allowing a twitter user to do 1 fee-less withdrawal per day. Crypto adoption at its best. :)

So that is the beginning of my journey through stacking BTC tips while earning interest on it. Before the big gas fees events, it was worth it to withdraw ETH from @cctip_io. Therefore, tips diversification of top cryptocurrencies is even possible.

What do you think about it? Can I add other options of decent platforms with crypto social tips interaction?

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for GrandFreud
3 years ago

Comments