True to His Promises

2 47
Avatar for Gracia42
2 years ago

Two years ago, I decided to be back home to the place where I was born. The first thing I did was to pray God and ask His approval of my hearts desire. He lead me to read this Bible verse, Isaiah 43:5-7. It says, Isaiah 43:5-7New International Version

Do not be afraid, for I am with you;
    I will bring your children from the east
    and gather you from the west.
I will say to the north, ‘Give them up!’
    and to the south, ‘Do not hold them back.’
Bring my sons from afar
    and my daughters from the ends of the earth—
everyone who is called by my name,
    whom I created for my glory,
    whom I formed and made.”

So, on the next day I filed a leave of absence to the school where I was employed for me to give in personal the letter of intent to transfer from my previous region to the other region where I will decided to be transferred. And, yes! everything moved smoothly and so light as what God promise me. Glory to God.

Another verse in the book of Isaiah, Isaiah 41:8-13New International Version

“But you, Israel, my servant,
    Jacob, whom I have chosen,
    you descendants of Abraham my friend,
I took you from the ends of the earth,
    from its farthest corners I called you.
I said, ‘You are my servant’;
    I have chosen you and have not rejected you.
10 So do not fear, for I am with you;
    do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you;
    I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

11 “All who rage against you
    will surely be ashamed and disgraced;
those who oppose you
    will be as nothing and perish.
12 Though you search for your enemies,
    you will not find them.
Those who wage war against you
    will be as nothing at all.
13 For I am the Lord your God
    who takes hold of your right hand
and says to you, Do not fear;
    I will help you.

God also lead me to read this verse, these word of God makes me stronger and stronger determined to move forward as what He promised. My life wasn't that easy when my request to transfer granted. After a few months when I am in my hometown and employed to one of the public school here. I was diagnosed of adenomyosis (causes the uterus to thicken and enlarge). my doctor advises me a lot of options to save my uterus but still it didn't work. I have been an on and off bleeding for almost 2 years. Taking lot of medicine, injections but still bleeding and bleeding happened. Until the doctor told me I need to undergo hysterectomy a procedure where they need to get my uterus. So, I have to do than to say yes. Part of me feels sad and some part feels happy. Sad because I don't have any chance anymore to bear a child for I only have one child. Happy because I will be healed for some reason. This operation happen during the first month lockdown in our place where no one is allowed to go out. But still God was doing great things and miracle the medical surgery succeed and I was recovered. Asking for the price? Thanks God for He sent us a good people lending there hands for us. Every runs smoothly and I an healed totally healed. Praise God!

This is my uterus it is big as 5 months pregnant. Do not ignore if you feel pain during menstrual period because adenomyosis where started.

After a year on the same month that was May I was diagnosed as a COVID-19 positive. When I knew it, all I did was to call the name of the Lord Jesus Christ. I bow down down unto Him and say Lord help me. Hard breathing, no sounds come out in my mouth, tasteless, odorless and body my body numb at all. Oxygen got low. I praise God because a good co-teacher of mine lend her oxygen concentrator, my relatives sent us foods and even financial assistance for they know I don't have enough money to buy all of our needs. Me and my husband prayed with my son for he was far from us. He needed to work for us. I am healed!

What I experienced was an ironic to the promise of God if you see it in our carnal eyes and mind. But I never complain because I know God has its own purpose why He let these things happed to me and to my family. I always think of Jacob how deep are the challenges he fought because of His faith to God. What I experiences is just too little than to what Jacob had.

Until now, I am still holding unto the promises of my God for I know all of these are part of refining and molding. I am still holding on what He promised that He will help me and take charge of me and my family. I am victorious for I have a great big God.

He is true to His promises!

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Chelle18
Sponsors of Gracia42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracia42
2 years ago

Comments

I feel pain kung may period ako at dumating yung time na cs ako sa 2nd baby ko may nakuhang cyst yung doctor pero hindi namin napa biopsy kasi wala na talaga kaming pera nun at after that operation hindi ko naramdam yung sakit na yun everytime I had my monthly period.Thanks God at okay kana🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. sis good as good na ako this time unti-unti ng bumabalik ang lakas yet dina nga lang katulad ng dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago